We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great get away weekend”
Review of Crown Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Ridge Resort
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
710 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“great get away weekend”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

stayed with friends for a long weeked the unit was large and well stocked .very clean .large porch overlooking the forest. close to all the great ativeties ,the kitchen was large with glass to stove.cant wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castleton, ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Pleasant experience staying at Crown Ridge resort. Accomidation was a private 2 bedroom unit which was the perfect setting for a quiet family vacation. Not far from North Conway attractions (shopping, museums, restaurants, etc) as well as national parks. Only downfall was no A/C or wifi in units although both were available at the recreation center. Although decor was a little outdated, the unit was well maintained. Staff were very friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice quiet place with big units. Outlet mall is near by. Pool closes way too early (8pm). Units have no air conditioning which is insane!! They are muggy and very uncomfortable to sit in or sleep in. I would choose another place that has the basics before staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kylewda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This resort is very private,and quiet. We stayed in a 3 bedroom detached condo. Plenty of room for family. The washer and dryer is such a big help.Loved the location in the woods. Even though there is no air conditioning, the fans and the windows open made it very comfortable. I wish the pool was open longer than till 8pm. Even though this resort is not brand new,it is clean and very functional. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This resort is in a great location with a friendly and help full staff. My family and I were in a three bedroom stand alone condo which was very private but was in need of major updating. Would stay there again, an updated unit would make the stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great location, very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for everyone. Staff very friendly. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed for 3 days during our stay for maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very nice place and nice and clean. This place is in a wonderful location, but I do have to say my timeshare month is in July and there is no AC and it really ruined our vacation just to hot and humid the fans did not even help! I left 2 day early cause we could just not deal with the heat. In the morning getting ready very hot then when we come back at night HOT we could not even sleep!! Please please put AC in the units!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mommy2dkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1.7 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 25 in North Conway
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Ridge Resort

Property: Crown Ridge Resort
Address: 326 Crown Ridge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crown Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing