We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nine Years and counting!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nine Years and counting!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2005

I 'happened' upon Stonehurst Manor nine years ago (saw the sign and decided to stay one night) and have been going back ever since for no less than 5 days! I have stayed in a lot of other hotels/manors in North Conway but this one is definitely the best and the best 'bang for the buck'. It is always awesome - the food delicious - definitely include the meal package on your stay.

Stonehurst Manor has become our second home and the staff make sure your stay is exceptional.

Stonehurst Fan, Nova Scotia Canada

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bootie-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    273
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
848
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 22, 2005

the web-site does not do this place justice. the stonehurst is absolutely beautiful! from the long manicured drive-way up, to the perfect lawns and flower gardens, this place is awesome. our room was one of the best i have ever stayed in. clean, good bed, very good shower pressure, nice furniture, and a beautiful fireplace! as if this wasn't enough, the food is incredible! steak, tuna, chicken dish, lobster, all done to perfection. the staff is very attentive from start to finish. i cant say enough about our stay here. thanks for making our get-away one of the best vacations we ever took. if your thinking about staying at the manor, you wont be disappointed.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 23, 2005

My husband suprised me with a getaway for the weekend of 5/20. We ended up in North Conway New Hampshire and settled into our motel. We were looking for someplace to eat and came across the advertisement for Stonehurst Manor in the White Mountain Guide. We unfortunately were not staying at the manor and were very sorry that we didnt when we got there. We drove up the driveway and I commented to my husband about how serene it was. We then rounded the corner and saw what was the most beautiful place I had ever seen. I was completely amazed at the grounds and the exterior of the Manor. We parked the car and went inside. I felt like a princess that had just stepped into a castle. We made our reservations for 5:30 dinner and went to the lounge. This was not just a "lounge", it was the library of the Manor and was just magnificent. The hand carved mantle and the window seat were extraordinary. The bartender and the maitre'de was so very friendly and told us a lot about the history of the manor. Our meal was beyond words, my husband had the 3/4 lb prime rib and I had the veal w/crabmeat. The prime rib was fork tender and exrremely juicy, the veal was out of this world. The most exciting for me (but rather silly) was the creme brulee' for dessert....it was FABULOUS. The waitress was very very pleasant and I can say that we will go back very soon, only this time we will be staying at the Manor. I also brought a brochure to work with me, bragging about the "little piece of heaven" and 3 people have photocopied it and are making reservations to stay there. They deserve a huge pat on the back, but that would not be sufficient enough to thank them for such a wonderful relaxing meal. If you want to see a beautiful place to stay, got to ------.

Sincerely
Tammy Leighton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2005

Great Location, the manor is in the white mountains of nh. The rooms were old and could use some sprucing up. The food was good tho! going to try something diffent next time.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank Create317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2005

We've stayed numerous times at the Manor, each time getting a different room......some better than others, but that's part of the appeal, no two rooms are alike. You always get a wonderful meal in the restaurant and the servers are very engaging ......if you just want a get away for the weekend, this is the perfect place.....you can't beat the cozy lobby with the smell of a burning fireplace to just sit and read or have a cocktail.....If you're looking to slow things down, this is the place to do it! Last but not least, you won't find a better value anywhere for what you get! A very satisfied customer....

Helpful?
6 Thank ritabarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2005

In January 2005 I spent seven wonderful days at Stonehurst Manor. This was my first stay at Stonehurst and it wins FIVE STARS! The main desk staff was exceptionally courteous and informative and provided oustanding personal assistance when required. My room was tastefully decorated while providing a "right at home" feeling. Stonehurt's menu provided a variety of excellent choices. Every meal was extraordinary in both quality and presentation. The wait staff was extremely attentive, courteous and friendly. Their lounge was very comfortable with a large beautiful fireplace and, once again, an attentive, courteous and friendly staff. Having hiking and snowshoeing trails right outside the door was specially convenient. Overall, my stay at Stonehurst was equal to the Five Star Fairmont Hotels in Bermuda, Quebec, Vancouver and Victoria where I have stayed on vacations.

Helpful?
2 Thank OldDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2005

We would like people to know how pleasureable our weekend stay at Stonehurst was. The manor and it's atmosphere is Class A, top it off with, dinner at the manor and you could believe for awhile that you just fell into an era of old English country dining. Our Hostess who has been there for 5 years was wonderful as usual. Our waitress was great. We had a party of six and all were equally delighted with our meals and service. We would have to rate 10 stars on service, atmosphere, and delicious cuisine. The diversity with the leg of lamb, the wild mushroom ravioli with gorgonzola cheese sauce and the grillled meatloaf with merlot sauce were prepared exquisitely. We would be very grateful if the chef would give cooking lessons on how to prepare his wonderful dishes. We have traveled Las Vegas, Nassau, Bahamas and many great cities in between and we try to include the manor at least once a year.

Lisa & Lynn Brady
Scarborough. Maine

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing