We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$190
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$215
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$180
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$275
$251
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
888
298
76
50
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
298
76
50
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormountain viewwhite mountainsthe main housejacuzzi tubnew hampshirenorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidicondowedding
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Chef and his staff provide you with wonderful breakfast and dinner which is included in the room fee .Cocktail served in the library lounge by Michael are superb. You won't be disappointed with any aspect of the Manor.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 3deirdrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you! When you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast. We also offer complimentary Hors d'oeuvre in our lounge nightly from 5:00 pm until 6:00. Dinner we offer you a choice of the house soup or salad, any entree and then hot coffee or hot tea. For breakfast, we offer a full sit-down breakfast with anything from Eggs Benedict to Stuffed French Toast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a one nighter celebrating our anniversary at The Stonehurst Manor on Sept. 21st. We took the golf package offered which gave us eleven courses to choose from. Staff made our tee times in advance of our arrival. We enjoyed our dinner selections to celebrate our special day. Again, the Manor offers breakfast and dinner off their regular menu as part of the price of your room selection. All staff members we met were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The location, the mountain area in North Conway offers a lot to do, including golfing, skiing, hiking and sightseeing. The Manor sits high above street level, making for quiet, peaceful and relaxing surroundings. This is just what my wife and I were looking for to enjoy our special anniversary day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We are very nicely situated to every activity you could do while visiting the Mt. Washington Valley. We also offer many discounted tickets or vouchers to local attractions. Anytime you stay with us, your rates include both dinner and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

We love the feel and history of the Stonehurst and happily came back for a second stay to celebrate our anniversary. Two things we wish the Stonehurst would consider improving upon:
1) check-in reception: we were greeted by the same person as we were for our first visit a few years ago, and unfortunately she was equally as unimpressive...we truly felt as though we were interrupting her afternoon and were almost a bother to her...not a great "welcome", sadly.
2) our room, though beautifully appointed, was in need of a new mattress and the bed sloped downward toward the head so much that we actually slept in the opposite direction...even just leveling the bed somehow would have made a world of difference in sleep quality
Overall, I would still recommend this as a destination to my friends...the feel of the manor is clearly important to the majority of the staff, and it shows in the care and service given.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariarichc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Will go back often.
Always a great price, location is perfect. The building and grounds are so well taken care of. We feel special being there, a step back to a gentler time. We have also stayed in the condo's. Very nice, and also a great price! Oh, and you can bring your pet!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 229debbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

stayed many times over the years. great starting spot for white mountain activities. the staff is pleasant manor is beautiful the rooms are very nice. for the price of staying in this magnificent old home they feed you breakfast and dinner. (first class)!!!! manor has a very adult atmosphere. the pool and Jacuzzi has a awesome view of the mountains. as the old saying goes the people make the difference here it is true.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thank you! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We are very easily situated for anyone to enjoy all of the wonderful activities and sights offered by the Mt. Washington Valley and surrounding areas. When you stay at the Stonehurst you feel like you are nestled deep among the pine trees, but you are so close to everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews