We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Nearby Hotels
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$254
$212
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$258
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$184
$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$209
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
876
295
76
50
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
295
76
50
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsthe main housejacuzzi tubnew hampshirenorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2015

stayed many times over the years. great starting spot for white mountain activities. the staff is pleasant manor is beautiful the rooms are very nice. for the price of staying in this magnificent old home they feed you breakfast and dinner. (first class)!!!! manor has a very adult atmosphere. the pool and Jacuzzi has a awesome view of the mountains. as the old saying goes the people make the difference here it is true.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thank you! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We are very easily situated for anyone to enjoy all of the wonderful activities and sights offered by the Mt. Washington Valley and surrounding areas. When you stay at the Stonehurst you feel like you are nestled deep among the pine trees, but you are so close to everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

The Stonehurst is an old historic inn with beautiful and well maintained grounds. The last time we were there was for dinner a number of years ago, and it was very good. This time we were traveling with another couple and decided to stay for the night. The interior is a little on the tired side, but it would not keep me from staying there again. BUT, what would keep from returning was the BED. Our traveling companions and us stayed on the 3rd floor. Rooms were OK, but very tight. Bath seemed to be recently redone, but still small. Now for the bed. If you like sleeping on a bed in which both you and your partner sink to the middle, then this is your kind of bed. I really had the feeling that this bed was 20+ years old and needed to be put to the curb. Upon checking out, I was greeted by the same not real friendly person when we check in. I made a comment regarding the bed, and she stated that they were new European Pillow Top beds. A fancy name for a really bad bed. Here's the best part. She said, if you had said something "we would have brought you up a board". Really?? Like a piece of plywood. Who does that any more. Our guest that we travelled with felt the same way regarding there bed. Oh well, it was only one night and we did have a good laugh regarding bring up a board.

The best part of staying at the Stonehurst is that breakfast and dinner is included. There are no limitations to either the menus. We all felt that the food was excellent, and the wait staff terrific. We had cocktails and apps, before and the bar tender was very friendly that made a great martini.

So, despite our experience with the Bed, I would stay there again but I would make sure the bed was not a Euro Pillow Top. Or I guess you could bring your own board.

Room Tip: Make sure the bed is NOT a Euro Pillow Top
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vdeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thank you for letting us know of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We are a total of 26 guest rooms--10 in our Mt. View Wing and 16 in the Main House. The rooms in the Main house range from large deluxe fireplace Jacuzzi rooms on the second floor to rooms with either fireplace or Jacuzzi on the third floor. We also offer standard rooms on the third floor as well. You have many options to choose from with prices starting at $68 per person per night with dinner and breakfast included. The Stonehurst Manor is an historic boutique hotel that was built in 1876. Keeping the historic atmosphere of this beautiful building intact is a labor of love while providing updated amenities and luxuries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed in the mansion itself with a full breakfast and dinner on each morning and night included, definitely worth the price. The food was mostly excellent (had to send back the veggies to be heated, but was pleasantly surprised when a new serving came out. The pool is off limits to under 18 after 5 pm. This place is rustic and beautiful and was very clean. Great staff!

Room Tip: They have another regular hotel room section, but the mansion itself is the way to go.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you for letting us know of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We do offer family swim hours in our pool from 9:00 am until 5:00 pm and then our swimming pool is adults only from 5:0 pm until 10:00 pm so we accommodate all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed one night, but wished it was longer. We stayed in room 22 which was very elegant with a fireplace that was all set to go. The room was clean, and well appointed. There was plenty of room to sit on the sofa and enjoy a glass of wine as well as the wonderful view of the mountains outside our window. Dinner and breakfast were included in the room price, and they couldn't have been any better. It was interesting to learn some of the history of the Manor from our server. We also really enjoyed the grounds with all the late summer flowers in bloom. We will definately go back!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you! The Stonehurst Manor is an historic boutique hotel built in 1876 by the Bigelow carpet family. Our grounds are a love of labor that we maintain daily by our talented gardeners. The beverages from our Library Lounge and the delicious meals. When you stay with us, your rates include both dinner and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Beautiful location. We stayed in the Mountain View wing #7. Nice size room, bathroom could use some updating. Delicious breakfasts and dinners were included in the nightly price; making it a great value. Skilled bartender in the Library Lounge.
The only drawback was that we were not able to use the pool area until after 7pm on Saturday because wedding reception guests took over the area near the pool and the smoking and loud music made it unpleasant.
That said we would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: 6 and 7 in the Mountain View wing have the least obstructed views on the Wing
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1luvmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you very much for letting us know of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We do often have weddings during the summer and the entertainment does end by 7:00 pm. Michael and Kelly in our Library Lounge each make the most amazing cocktails. Chef Avi and his culinary staff are always making wonderful meals. When you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews