We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$254
$212
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$209
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$237
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$192
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$217
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$299
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
879
297
76
50
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
297
76
50
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsthe main housejacuzzi tubnew hampshirenorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Beautiful location. We stayed in the Mountain View wing #7. Nice size room, bathroom could use some updating. Delicious breakfasts and dinners were included in the nightly price; making it a great value. Skilled bartender in the Library Lounge.
The only drawback was that we were not able to use the pool area until after 7pm on Saturday because wedding reception guests took over the area near the pool and the smoking and loud music made it unpleasant.
That said we would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: 6 and 7 in the Mountain View wing have the least obstructed views on the Wing
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1luvmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you very much for letting us know of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We do often have weddings during the summer and the entertainment does end by 7:00 pm. Michael and Kelly in our Library Lounge each make the most amazing cocktails. Chef Avi and his culinary staff are always making wonderful meals. When you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed the first week in August. The manor itself is enchanting; the architecture and setting is beautiful. Definitely purchase the meal/room combination.It is a true relaxation package-wake up to have a healthy fresh breakfast-spend the day exploring or just relaxing by the pool watching clouds form over the mountains. Then its cocktail hour for some of the most unique specialty drinks around. Continue in for a dinner that will continue to impress, day after day. We were impressed with how the property and Manor were so meticulously cleaned and maintained. Everyone working at Stonehurst Manor gave us exceptional service. They were friendly and helpful; always going out of there way to treat us as special quests. The room we stayed in was small but authentic and kept with the style of the manor. After just 2 days we joked that we felt like royalty. This was the most relaxing experience we have had on any vacation we felt like we were on our honeymoon again We will make this an annual trip and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you! It is certainly our pleasure having you. When you stay with us, we want you to feel like royalty. We want you to be able to rest, relax and do nothing. If you have a packed itinerary, we want to help with that as well. We love that the Manor is so centrally located to every activity and when you stay here you feel like you have gotten away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We have had dinner here before but never stayed. Decided to get away for a few days. Stonehurst had the best prices. The food was excellent as always. The grounds were well manicured. The Staff was friendly & efficient. The pool & Jacuzzi were clean & well maintained. Did want to leave & will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B3639XEpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you! Anytime you stay with us, your rates include both dinner and breakfast. We offer many discounts throughout the year mid-week with rates starting at $68 per person per night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely dinner there. This place has a nice aesthetic, and embraces the old-world feel.... If you are seeking a modern trendy type place, look elsewhere. The bar area looks like a study in an English Manor... dark wood paneling, heavy books, giant fireplace. I remember thinking that it would be a nice place to be around the holidays.

We began with drinks, I was a little disappointed with the beer selection, but I had a nice single malt and my wife enjoyed the nice extensive wine list. Dinner was also decent, my steak was slightly over what I wanted (asked Medium, got medium Well), but it was still wonderful.

Their service was great, the bartender was efficient and quick to her duty. The server (Meredith) was attentive without hovering. We even got a visit from the manager. They really knew how to make the night excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dponeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Thank you so much for letting us know of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. The Stonehurst is an Historic Boutique Hotel that was once the summer home for the Bigelow Carpet family from Clinton MA and was turned into an Inn in the 1940s. We are open everyday of the year and our dinning room is open to the public as well. We do thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We bought a condo on the grounds of the Stonehurst Manor after we stayed at the Manor nearly 20 years ago because our experience was so positive. We continue to be impressed by the quality of service, management and dining experience. We always make it a point to dine at the Manor when we are in town and highly recommend it to our friends and guests. The Stonehurst Manor is a haven in the Mount Washington Valley.

Room Tip: Best dining in the Valley!
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayburnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Thank you! Your loving of the Stonehurst Manor is simply paramount. The fact that you enjoy the Stonehurst so much that you purchased a condo here says it all. We certainly appreciate your continued business and support and always enjoy having you join us for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews