We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FIVE STAR WEEK AT STONEHURST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2005

In January 2005 I spent seven wonderful days at Stonehurst Manor. This was my first stay at Stonehurst and it wins FIVE STARS! The main desk staff was exceptionally courteous and informative and provided oustanding personal assistance when required. My room was tastefully decorated while providing a "right at home" feeling. Stonehurt's menu provided a variety of excellent choices. Every meal was extraordinary in both quality and presentation. The wait staff was extremely attentive, courteous and friendly. Their lounge was very comfortable with a large beautiful fireplace and, once again, an attentive, courteous and friendly staff. Having hiking and snowshoeing trails right outside the door was specially convenient. Overall, my stay at Stonehurst was equal to the Five Star Fairmont Hotels in Bermuda, Quebec, Vancouver and Victoria where I have stayed on vacations.

2  Thank OldDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,312 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Scarborough, Maine 04074
25
Reviewed January 26, 2005

We would like people to know how pleasureable our weekend stay at Stonehurst was. The manor and it's atmosphere is Class A, top it off with, dinner at the manor and you could believe for awhile that you just fell into an era of old English country dining. Our Hostess who has been there for 5 years was wonderful as usual. Our waitress was great. We had a party of six and all were equally delighted with our meals and service. We would have to rate 10 stars on service, atmosphere, and delicious cuisine. The diversity with the leg of lamb, the wild mushroom ravioli with gorgonzola cheese sauce and the grillled meatloaf with merlot sauce were prepared exquisitely. We would be very grateful if the chef would give cooking lessons on how to prepare his wonderful dishes. We have traveled Las Vegas, Nassau, Bahamas and many great cities in between and we try to include the manor at least once a year.

Lisa & Lynn Brady
Scarborough. Maine

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waltham, MA
13
Reviewed January 9, 2005

My wife and I retreated to this cozy hotel with our two-year old son for a two night mid-week excursion. Our $96 room included breakfast and dinner which we considered to be a pretty good bargain. What we didn't realize when we booked was that the dining room was on the formal side. When we went to dinner the first night, our two-year old in tow, I felt a bit akward. The restaurant staff, perhaps sensing our discomfort, went the extra mile to help us feel right at home. I've never met restaurant staff so friendly. Just because it was easier for us, we decided to take dinner in our room. We did enjoy a nice complimentary breakfast in the dining room the next morning.

The main lodge was beautifully fashioned with Christmas decorations from all over the world and an inviting fire awaited our arrival. The white cat roaming the lounge was a real treat for our son.

Our room (#1) was, eh, unremarkable. The TV could have been featured on Antiques Roadshow but to my surprise it tuned in the cable perfectly. The furniture was a bit dinged up but the beds were comfortable. We did have to go to CVS to buy a travel-sized shampoo since it wasn't supplied. Our room happened to be located beneath a staircase to the upper-floor rooms so we got quite a bit of noise as other lodgers climbed up and down. Nevertheless, everything was tidy and comfortable enough.

Finally, just because I was curious, we stopped at the very modern Holiday Inn just down the road on our way out of town to find out what type of deal we really got. We were quoted $85 so I figure with the meals included we got a deal.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Billerica, MA
13
Reviewed December 3, 2004

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple of days, so we looked in the paper for some ideas. We read about the Stone Hurst Manor and then checked it out on line. Well, we booked a room for the weekend when we arrived, it was even better than we expected. The grounds were beautiful and there was an awesome view of Mt. Washington at the top of the driveway. We went inside and the 1st thing we saw was a welcoming fire burning in the lounge. We checked in and made our dinner reservations for the in house restaurant. We stayed on the 3rd floor and our room was awesome. We had a fire place, a nice sitting area and a desk and a great view of the grounds. After settling in, we went to dinner. The food and the service was 5 star. The restaurant was cozy and intimate. We also had a great breakfast there.

We were so impressed with the Stone Hurst Manor that we plan on spending many vacations there. We have told all our friends about it and we hope they will take our advice...The Stone Hurst Manor is a great place to stay and eat in North Conway...

Shirley and Charlie Guthrie

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clifton Park, NY
14
Reviewed November 3, 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2004

3  Thank trixiebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Gloucester, ME
15
Reviewed August 11, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $194 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing