We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$94
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
864
295
73
50
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
295
73
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsjacuzzi tubnew hampshiremain buildingnorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at Stonehurst Manor and what a pleasure. The Manor is set in a beautiful country surrounding with view on the mountains. It is an old manor with a running fireplace which gives of a smell which gives it charm or could be disturbing to other. Every meal we had was fabulous and we had a good choice of menu for all tastes. Healthy fresh products were served. Service was very good. We had one of the cheepest rooms in the extension which was fine, quiet and very comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains from our room which was a bonus.
Cannot beat the quality/price.Will retrun without any hesitation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docacadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you! We have a large oversized fireplace in our Martini Lounge which when you first walk into the Manor, you are greeted by our fireplace. We also have seven rooms in the Manor that offer wood burning fireplaces either on the second floor or the third. Each of our rooms are so unique in shape and size. You can also go directly to our website and look at each room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This will always be my go to choice for staying in North Conway. It has everything but over and above what you look for in a hotel, the staff is amazing and the food phenomenal and included in the affordable cost of the rooms.
Thank you for being there.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you! Your business means so much and is certainly appreciated! We do look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This lovely, quaint location in the heart of Concord, NH, has all the charm of a perfect weekend away in the winter. The fireplace was lit all day, the food (included in the room price) was fantastic, and the customer service was great. Unfortunately, the rooms were a bit musty and old. One of the couches sported an awkward looking stain, the bedding was not super luxurious, and the bathroom was so, so. The rooms also smelled super musty. There was no 24 hour concierge, so when we arrived in the middle of the night, we almost couldn't figure out how to get into our room! All that being said, if you are prepared for an average room, the rest of the experience will be amazing.

Room Tip: Be prepared to air out the room when you first arrive, especially if this is a winter vacation.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gflaitz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you! We do burn our fireplace daily for 10 months out of year and know how warm and welcoming it is to have the fire greet you on a cold winter day. We are also on the Mt. Washington Valley Trail system of 64 km--so when you come in from a day of cross country skiing or downhill warming at the fireplace is certainly a treat. Being right in the Mt. Washington Valley, The Stonehurst Manor is so close to Cranmore, Attitash, Wildcat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The grounds and main building are lovely, the rooms are awful. If you're not a smoker and you have anything close to a 'sensitive' sense of smell, you will be miserable. The smell in all the rooms is musty... Just awful.

People say the food is good because the food is absolutely slathered with grease. If you like everything borderline fried in Crisco, then yea you will enjoy the food. I felt like I was eating fried vegetables and fried bread, just sickening.

Also the rooms are just dumpy. Nothing like what you'd expect from the website. I think we paid $150 for one night and the room looked like someplace a trucker would pay $40 for a night. The exterior of the building is really nice, but the rooms are awful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BicycleGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We do regret that we did not hear from you personally so that we might have been able to address your concerns while you were with us.

We have no deep-fried entrees on our menu be we do occassionally offer fritters during our comlimentary "Meet the Managers Hour" as well as some of our garnishes like th frizzle-fried leeks. The only entree even close to "fried" is the Pan-Fried Veal Oscar, but it is done with butter and olive oil. We do get rave reviews on our signature sourdough bread that we offer with unfiltered extra virgin olive oil and our culinary team usually offers a focaccia that may be brushed with garlice or shulst olive oil for flavor. In addition, our vegetables are always offered steamed and never fried.

We are a historic boutique hotel and although we may not offer all of the modern amentiies you may find at other properties, we feel, as many of our guests do, that it is an enhancement to the property. We regret hearing that you did not find value in our room rate of $156 which included a full dinner for two people and a full breakfast for two people. We would love to speak with you further so please feel free to give our office a call at 603-356-3113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Took my friend for her 60th birthday for a quick overnight at this great spot! Great deal including breakfast and dinner. Accomodations are pleasing and the restaurant is very nice with a large selection to choose from--best eggs benedict ever! Enjoyed the grounds, the pool and the astounding view, will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful occasion with are so happy to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews