We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$94
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
864
295
73
50
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
295
73
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsjacuzzi tubnew hampshiremain buildingnorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The food was excellent and the staff friendly. Be aware the pool and hot tub listed are outside and not for use in the winter! Overall a great experience for a couples getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you! Many of our rooms have both fireplace and jacuzzi or you can have rooms in our Mt. View Wing with a shared balcony with mountain views. Our Manor was built in 1876 and our rooms are an Early Victorian sytle offering so many choices to fit everyone's needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I have been coming to the Stonehurst off and on for 23 years. We have enjoyed many long weekends there in February. This past year we stayed in Condo 8D which is on the Stonehurst "campus." Our son, his wife and their two children joined us. We found the condo exceptionally comfortable and well appointed. Some nights we cooked dinners in the condo and other nights we had dinner at the Manor. Food service at the Manor is exemplary and the food itself ranges from good to excellent. After dinner we enjoyed watching the Winter Olympics on one of the big screen tv's in the Condo. (There were 5 tvs in all!) We like staying in North Conway because there are many options for eating and activities. We hope to return next February and would love to stay in Condo 8D again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us at the Manor. One of the other alternatives that we provide is rentals of the privately owned condos. Also, you can purchase a dinner and breakfast package. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

excellent place to get away and relax.Staff is great and very helpfulll.i would recommend any one if they asked to go there.we have been going there for 15 years and never been disappointed.go ther and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ambrose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you! As a repeat guest to the Stonehurst Manor for the past 15 years certainly is a honor to us! We certainly appreciate it and are so happy that you have become family to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I’ve been coming to the Stonehurst Manner for the past 10 years and see no reason why I will not keep coming back. Just a great place, very high quality, great value and a staff that will listen and take care of your needs. Just a wonderful magical place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Manor. We do certainly appreciate your many visits to us and do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have been guests at Stonehurst Manor since 2002 and have always enjoyed our stays there...it has always been very warm and cozy and always feels comfortable in every way! We have visited in the fall, winter and summer and there is always plenty of things to do in the area as well! The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you! When our guests tell us that the Stonehurst Manor is their "Home Away From Home" that certainly tells us we have succeeded. We strive to provide that wonderful experience that exceeds all expectations while making you yearn to return and rengerize while dining on exceptional culniary treats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews