We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night for a night away without the kids! We had a great time. The food was excellent-gourmet taste and quality! Our waitress Donna was fabulous-very outgoing personality and had great recommendations about the food. We were upgraded to a bigger room at no cost which we thought was great-we had a fireplace and a whirlpool tub in our room and our room was huge!! The only complaint about the room was that it was a little chilly. I probably wouldn't bring kids to this place though-more for adults.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We love hearing from our guests that they had a wonderful weekend and we thank you for taking the time to let us know! We strive to provide everyone with relaxation, comfort, amazing culinary delights and fantastic delicious treats in our lounge and having a wonderful staff members like Donna makes for the experience we provide here at the Stonehurst Manor top notch. We certainly hope to see you and your husband again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a trip back in time with all the modern conveniences. could spend hours in the bar/library. The food is excellent. The people there are friendly, helpful and courteous. A great location for all year-round activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn & Steph... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Stonehurst Manor. Staying here at the Manor at anytime of the year is always an experience--We offer complimentary Cross Country skiing in the winter as well as our fireplace is always blazing in the lounge and on the weekends we serve our cheese fondue. In the Summer, our swimming pool and Jacuzzi are open and provide the perfect spot to soak in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed there from the 29th of December 2013 to the first day of the new year. I stayed with my family in the motel while my brother and his family stayed in the condos. The rooms are clean, warm, and nicely furnished. The smell of disinfectant was not nice though. We signed up for the complete meals package which I will not do again since we did not like the food quality. The advantage of buying the meal package is saving you the hassle of looking for a resturant during that busy time of the year. The restaurant setting and service are fantastic though. Our breakfast host Liza was great. Wifi service was intermittent in some of the rooms.

Next time, I will stay in the condos which are spacious, clean, and offer a cozier setting for a family.

Room Tip: room 5 does not have a window overlooking the mountain. It is too dark. Condos are great for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaafatZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit with us at the Manor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed you time with us. We do hope that the next time you join us, please let us know of your dietary concerns and our Executive Chef Avi and his culinary team will be more than happy to create something that will suit your tastes. Again we do look forward to having you and your family join us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Usually when something seems to be good to be true, it is. Not in the case of the advertisement for this Inn. It as everything it said it would be. Nothing disappointed...not in any area listed. Outstanding locale and amazing original woodwork and interior decor. Only one small hint: Rooms 1-5 on the first floor of the Mountain View wing allows pets. Barking dogs could be a problem. For us, the problem was short lived and in the afternoon, not night. Next time, I will stay in the Manor, just in case!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review--yes, we do have 5 pet-friendly rooms (all located on the ground floor of our motel section). We offer these 5 rooms has pet-friendly rooms for the simplicity of the pets care.) The rooms of the second floor of the motel and the entire Manor are not pet-friendly so the next time you join us, make sure you request one of those rooms. We will happy to reserve a special room just for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our first time at Stonehurst in the winter and it was spectacular in its winter splendour! We stayed a second night to avoid traveling in the snowstorm and enjoyed every moment of our time - especially by the fire in the lounge. The Manor was beautifully decorated for the holidays. We always appreciate Stonehurst's care and attention to details in all seasons and the varied menu. In all, great value for a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent "snow day" at the Manor. We always do say "What Better Place to be Snowed in, than relaxing by our beautiful fireplace at the Manor!" We do thank you also for your wonderful review and look foward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have made a tradition of visiting Stonehurst after Christmas for several years and always are amazed by the cozy accommodations, friendly service, and amazing food. After the excitement of Christmas, the quiet, low-key feel of Stonehurst makes for the perfect place to relax and unwind. Whether enjoying outdoor activities or simply sitting by the fire with a book, there is no place we'd rather be in the dead of winter. The food is simply amazing and the service friendly and attentive. (We love Lisa!)
We look forward to many more years at our favorite NH location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We love knowing that we have become a family tradition for you at the Manor. We strive to provide the perfect atmosphere where you come in and rest, relaxe and recharge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It's been around 6 years since our last stay at Stonehurst and they have done nothing but get better. Not that there was anything wrong with our last stay but they have figured out how to improve on perfect. The food is unbelievable, the staff friendly and attentive and room 20 was perfect. Thank you Heidi and Leona for making it a wonderful New Year celebration.

Room Tip: Manor rooms on the 2nd floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for spending New Year's Eve with us and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. Glad you enjoyed the food--our culinary department is amazing! Last night Chef Avi hosted a special Chef's Table with started with complimentary appetizers in the lounge followed by a specially designed 4 Course Dinner presented by Chef Avi. This was such a huge success! Hopefully you can join us for the next Chef's Table!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $194 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing