We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I have been coming to Stonehurst Manor for 20 years.
I have never once been unhappy or disappointed with my stay there. They do an outstanding job of decorating for the seasons..
If you haven't been there..you should go!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you! For more than 20 years, certainly what more could be possible say but Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable, the staff was friendly and courteous and entertaining. Our dinners and breakfast were excellent, and they have a great menu selection, really love the Prime Rib and eggs benedict. Our room was very clean and quiet allowing us to get a great night sleep, we will definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful staff--truly a great group of people. The next time you are with us; don't forget the complimentary appetizer hour in our lounge from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm--certainly a great way to meet and mingle and to sample some of Chef Avi's culinary creations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautifully decorated!!! Excellent staff!!! Food is fabulous!! Always a great time.
Its great that they have rooms that can and will accept older children. Loved the compllmentary appetizers they serve in the library before dinner. The library is the best place to go with a book or for a drink love the huge fireplace always warm and cozy

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Manor. We love having families with us and do have a few rooms that sleep more than two people. Our Culinary department headed by our Executive Chef Avi have such a wonderful time creating special and delicious appetizers for the Meet the Managers Party each evening in the lounge--it is truly amazing the treats they come up with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

As usual, we had a wonderful, relaxing experience at the Inn. The meals are excellent, the staff courteous and helpful, the setting is beautiful and the rooms cozy and romantic. We love the Stonehurst and return each year for a few days of R & R. We travel 4 1/2 hours each year for this experience. Can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: We love the rooms with the fireplace and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenfitz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again. Knowing that we are part of your North Conway traditions make us very proud. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

As always, a great experience. Leona (the EXTREMELY attractive woman at the front desk) was friendly, professional, and welcoming. Waitstaff, both for breakfast and dinner, always friendly and efficient. Food excellent. Spend some time in the lounge - great drinks and a great atmosphere. Rooms in the manor include dinner and breakfast, and are a GREAT value!

Close to all kinds of outdoor activities, very convenient, yet feels secluded.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealCanadarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our culinary department is constantly outdoing themselves! Last night, our Chef Avi hosted a special Chef's Table event in the dining room with offered a special 4 Course menu. This was such a huge success that we are offering our Chef's Table every Wednesday for the month of January. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed numerous time and we love the Manor very relaxing and quiet time together. Michael makes a great drink, Also Denise ,Lisa and John are great wait staff. Also Maryann is very friendly and helpful when showing you to your table, and last but currently not least is the Manger Heidi who will be glad to help if you have a question or need help with something.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ritajean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. Michael is currently working a new beverage list which we are all excited about! We hope that you are able to join us again to try his new creations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Your service was great,loved the room with fireplace. Very impressed with the Manor it was better than we had expected. Meals were fabulous and delicious. My sister had raved about the Manor and nagged me to come till I finally made reservations. Glad I did. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you to your sisiter for telling you about us! That is truly a wonderful compliment when family and friends reccomend us! Thank you again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,414 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $194 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing