We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience as always” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stonehurst Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is our fourth time staying at the Stonehurst Manor. We arrived the day before Thanksgiving and left on the following Sunday, celebrating our 5th anniversary on Thanksgiving day. We do prefer staying in the Manor as opposed to staying in the "hotel" as it is a little more quite (no chance of barking dogs below you) plus you don't have to put your coat on to walk to the dining room. We love that the rooms come with a dinner and breakfast. Staff is always friendly. The ambiance through the winter holidays is what draws us to this place. Love Lisa and Dragan in the dining room. Michael's drinks are wonderful and Chris, the chef, prepared us a lovely cheese, cracker and fruit tray that we were able to enjoy in our room with a carafe of sangria. The front desk was very accomadating as well.

Room Tip: If you are not one for climbing lots of stairs then opt for a room on the second floor of the manor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of your recent visit with us over Thanksgiving. We are always honored being part of your Anniversary celebrations and we do look forward to having you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    271
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
168
840
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haddam, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was at least our 10th visit over the past 13 years. We just love the Inn, and especially love that they have a few dog friendly rooms! We love to have our dogs with us when we can, and to have a great Inn to enjoy as well! The Inn is attractive, especially yesterday, they put up all of the Christmas decorations, how beautiful it is! The food is fantastic, we have always enjoyed the meals there. The price is unbeatable, and affordable! And what a beautiful fireplace to enjoy in the library lounge! It is such a treat any time of the year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you! We decorate for Christmas the Sunday after Thanksgiving so we are happy that you were able to see the transformation to the Holiday season here at the Manor! We are proud to keep our prices low and provide exceptional value as we want our guests to return year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We travel six hours (350 miles) to get here and have been back several times. Now what does that tell you? This is such a very special place; warm, welcoming, comfortable. Michael's martinis. Lisa's smile to start the day at breakfast. Incredible, savory dinners. Thoughtful service. Sipping cocktails in the lounge in front of a cracking fire. Chef's outrageous hors d'ourvres every night at 5. Heidi's friendly chats. Soaking in the jacuzzi. So what's not to love? We travel often around the world and have developed a handful of favorite places. Stonehurst Manor is one of them.

Room Tip: We always stay in a room with fireplace and jacuzzi. Well worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayortony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review and for including the Stonehurst Maor in your handful of favorite places. Our repeat guests very quickly become like family members to us and we too look forward to having you return each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed Thanksgiving night plus one - great staff, views and best of all the food. We are not meat eaters and the restaurant had no problem letting us order off the special. turkey day menu - both nights the food was great (Wow the salmon!) definitely ask for Ann! Sit by the fire with coffee in the morning and spend your day hiking dozens of nearby hiking spots. Oh great drinks too!

Room Tip: go for the fireplace rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMG241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. Our chefs can always accommodate any request--it is certainly our pleasure and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the salmon! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff was very friendly and great during our stay. The hotel it self was beautiful and cozy. Love the fireplace! However, I was a little disappointed with our room. It was only a one person jacuzzi. The comfortor on the bed seemed very old and warn. The tv was crappy and DVD player didn't even work. The food I eat is very simple, so the food there did not impress me that much. The Pizza was good though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at Stonehurst Manor. The food and drinks were terrific and the service always with a smile. It was our first visit and we will be returning with our adult children. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bailey1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We are delighted to hear that after your first visit with you, you are planing your return visit with your adult children. Don't forget when you return that our lounge and Hor d'oeuvre party is offered nightly from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm (Saturday from 4:00 pm until 5:00 pm) so you can enjoy the wonderful fireplace and unwind before dinner. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Stonehurst Manor is "addicting". For the last 10 years, we make at least one trip a year to this wonderful place -- to enjoy North Conway, the atmosphere and hospitality of the Manor, the food, the atmosphere, the wooded trails, etc. etc. etc. And, it is on the list of top 5 favorite places for our golden retrievers as well!

Try it, you will love it!

p.s. For excellent food service, ask for Lisa or Denise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you! We love not only having our guests return year after year, but seeing their dogs grown over the years too is just a treat. Hearing that your goldens also enjoy themselves makes us smile. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
3.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing