We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pefect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been staying at Stonehurst Manor for many, many years. We love it. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Heidi and Leona are wonderful. The rooms in the Manor are clean, comfortable and roomy. The food is delicious and of excellent quality. Take some time before or after dinner and enjoy a drink in the Library Lounge. Very relaxing and Michael, the bartender is great! The Manor and grounds are beautiful and the view of Mount Washington is gorgeous. We always feel like we are home again walking through the front door. We highly recommend Stonehurst Manor.

Room Tip: Any room in the Manor house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you !! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stonehurst Manor is the perfect place to go whether you're celebrating a special occasion, getting away with your family, including the family dog, or meeting friends. We celebrated our anniversary. We felt right at home. My husband and I had only been to Stonehurst Manor once before and a couple of the staff members remembered us from last year! (Lisa... :-) impressive! Loved our room! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!
Linda H.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent visit with us. When our guests return yearn and year after it certainly tells us that we have hit our mark. We do look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at Stonehurst for two nights on our New England trip and were pleasantly surprised in many ways. In Europe we often forego the inclusive table-hote dinner when staying on a half board basis and eat out in local restaurants, as the choice is usually limited and boring, but the dinner at Stonehurst surpassed all expectations. We could choose from any main course on the a la carte menu including baked or steamed lobsters, prime rib, lamb or fish.... and the quality of the food was excellent. We had an Irish server who was great and told lovely tales of her parents’ trip to Ireland. Again there was a huge choice at breakfast - the blueberry pancakes were divine.

Whilst North Conway is well known for its shopping, it is also a great base to visit the White Mountains. A very kind gentleman at reception gave us a local map and directions to Cathedral Ledge which is a short drive from the hotel. The views are breath-taking. Well worth a visit! We also spent some time at Diana’s bath, very picturesque and not as crowded or touristy as the other waterfalls along the Kanc Highway.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank asiangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor. Our Executive Chef Avi Dieter and his culinary department take tremendous pride and care to make sure that your dining experience exceeds all expectations. We look forward to having join us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just returned from our fall foliage weekend and were delighted that we could bring our 2 dogs with us (not many places allow for this). We had 2 rooms (parents came up with us, and brought thier 2 dogs as well). The grounds are amazingly beautiful and the view of the mountain range was totally gorgeous. Architecture of the Manor itself is incredible-this place has romantic ambiance for days!! You get a very old-worldly feel. Out pet-friendly rooms were functional (one double-bed and 1 twin) and comfortable-and were pleased they led out to a beautiful trail in the woods. No in-room fridge, however-but they will keep items cold for you, if you request it. The food was exceptional quality and for the price we paid-we got 2 complete dinners and 2 complete breakfasts in our package--a real value! YOu can order anything off the menu (no pre-fix stuff) and their Prime-Rib was to-die-for and the stuffed french texas toast w/mascarpone cheese was yummmyyy! We came home very relaxed after spending a few nights with Michael, the bartender-who mixes up some FABULOUS after dinner drinks by a nice roaring cozy fire, while watching the Sox clinch the series...Definitely a trip worth taking again. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we do look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed at Stonehurst Manor several times over the past 15 years, and it basically stays the same. Its an interesting building on beautiful grounds with a great view. The room rate includes breakfast and dinner (soup or salad, entree, and tea/coffee). Compared to other properties in the area during leaf season, the rate was very reasonable. They had no Vacancies while we were there, so it is very popular.

The breakfast menu was surprisingly varied and food was excellent. As others mentioned, service can be a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry so it didn't bother us. Dinner service was good, but the food was not as good as we remember in the past.

Newcomers should be aware that the lobby and the rooms are on the dark side, dimly lit, but considered "cozy". Its more of an adult type of place. The lounge was very inviting with a nice burning fireplace.

The Inn could stand a little sprucing up; i.e., some carpets look worn, our room's furniture was worn and threadbare in places, our bed linens looked old. Our room (21A) was on the 2nd floor and was quite small and dark. We had a nice screened in porch where we could read books and enjoy the view. A couple things were inconvenient -- There was no closet in this room, just an armoire with hooks rather than a bar for hangars. The bathroom, while recently renovated with a jacuzzi tub, lacked any space by the small sink to lay one's things. A small shelf above the sink and under the mirror would have helped a lot.

Some rooms were much larger, in fact we have stayed in a fireplace room in the past and it was very roomy -- so it pays to research the different rooms and see what people say about them.

All in all Stonehurst Manor is a very unique place to stay, worth considering while visiting the White Mountain area.

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms are much larger. Try to find reviews of specific rooms to understand the differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review---we certainly appreciate it and do look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Stonehurst Manor. It is lovely!! Everyone is very kind and helpful. The room and the public areas are very clean and attractive. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL! The food is exceptional! We felt very pampered and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you! We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just returned today from our three night stay......here's the scoop. Great value! Breakfast And Dinner included. GOOD: the bar with Michael the amazing mixologist, grounds are beautiful, food is plentiful and delicious, staff is very attentive, the historical ambiance is incredible. Beds are very comfortable but very squeaky. NOT SO GOOD: breakfast service can be slow, could use a maintenance check ( our toilet seat was about to come off), sink in bath drained very slowly. Overall, I would come back. They all work hard and many have been there for a long time. Ask to sit at Ann's table for dinner....she will give you the best service and offer great suggestions.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor...no elevator, very narrow stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denrick48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We certainly appreciate and it and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We do look forward to having you with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $194 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing