We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Moosehead Lake, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite place to stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Stonehurst Manor is our favorite place to stay in North Conway because it is not only comfortable for my husband and I, but a wonderful place to take our two dogs. The trails on the property for walking, snowshoeing, and cross country skiing, are perfect to get some exercise with our furry friends. Not to mention the rooms are clean and comfortable.
The office staff are helpful. The menu for both dinner and breakfast is terrific. The library lounge is a comfortable atmosphere for pre-dinner cocktails. Our server this time around seemed a bit distracted, but that did not take away from the amazing food offered at dinner.
We already are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watergrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We thank you very much for your recent review and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you join us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    280
    68
    46
    59
See reviews for
174
862
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We never went there because nobody told us their little secret!

My wife and I stayed only for a night as we were going to Boston. I can tell you that we will return.

The Inn is simple and charming. The mountain view rooms are clean and comfortable. The dining room offers a great menu both for dinner or breakfast.

The Stonehurst Manor is now on our return list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are glad that you have found us. Our culinary department and Chef make it their mission to provide a wonderful and amazing dining experience that make you wish you were staying longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stonehearst Manor has been one of the very few places we've found that offers memories of a past era that was well before most of us can relate to in todays world.
One that holds the true New England charm and comforts of the old style parlor in their main area with the warmth of a glowing fireplace to remove the chill from your days adventures.
Rest awaits you in their 27 rooms, several with a fireplace complete with fire logs to relax you with memories of the day and plans for tomorrow.
Dinning at the Stonehearst allows you many fine selections from their menu and an area with another added comfort in the surroundings.
Make a wish and drop a few coins in the well after dinner, maybe you'll be as fortunate as we've been in being able to return again year after year.
Bruce & Jan white
Saugus, MA.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front area of the manor offer good scenic views along with having a fireplace too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceofSaugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to the Manor. Maintaining the historical value and charm of the Stonehurst Manor is a passion that we enjoy sharing with our guests who very quickly become friends and family. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth ,Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay...this establishment is not recommended for anyone with mobility issues... many steep steps to climb and If one has luggage or bags more than one trip up and down this mountain of steps required.. The meals were fabulous! The chef is to be commended for his/her creativity on special requests ie, vegan ... The library bar staff "Paul" is super nice and he will make anything you wish to drink and most pleasant in conversation...The wait staff were quite nice and knowlegeable about the menu but, more importantly, tell u what they like, The front desk staff is ok too...they seem to be extremely busy with things...but if you ask a specific question they will stop and address the question..as far as returning to stay....maybe..I will recommend a stay for couples and friends...I cant see business trip or family trip...but that is my opinion....

Room Tip: Again, if you have mobility issues you might want to stay outside of the Manor where there are groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor. For guests who have mobility concerns, we do offer 5 rooms on the ground floor of our motel section. These rooms also offer private entrance, private bath and flat wall mounted TVs. These rooms also include dinner and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belingham
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I brought my husband up to Stonehurst Manor for his birthday this week. We had a wonderful stay. The Manor is so warm & inviting. We walked the trails around the property each morning before breakfast. The views of Mt. Washington and the surrounding area were great. The meals, breakfast & dinner each day were delicious. My husband ordered something for breakfast that he didn't like and they graciously made him something else. Lisa, our breakfast server, greeted us with a smile each morning. The dinner choices were excellent as well. We stayed in room 21B on the second floor. It was lovely and spacious, but dark. We had to move some lights around to provide enough light to read by. The staff was very helpful providing stronger light bulbs for the four small lamps in the room, but floor lamps or overhead lighting would have been better. But, honestly, this is a small issue. We had a wonderful time and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjustjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Manor. Our culinary department make it their commitment to help you start your day off to a wonderful start always providing a smile and wonderful experience. We look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After several visits we are returning again.
We praise the Manor so highly that even friends from Vancouver, British Columbia stayed here this summer.
And neighbors. And relatives.
Great service, meals, and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
That means so much to us--when our guests share with their families and friends. We truly appreciate it. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Looking forward to another special time at Stonehurst Manor! Couldn't ask for friendlier waitstaff, cozier ambiance or lovelier location. Found everything sparkling clean. We had some difficulty choosing from all the delights on the breakfast and dinner menu but it was all delicious and beautifully presented. The room price was all inclusive and a great value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW2006rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
When you stay at the Stonehurst Manor your rates always include dinner and breakfast. We pride ourselves in providing a wondering experience that includes exceptional accommodations, wonderful dining delights and long lasting memories. Thank you for your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,366 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing