We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dozens of places to stay in N. Conway but always come back to Stonehurst Manor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, NB
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dozens of places to stay in N. Conway but always come back to Stonehurst Manor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I just made our yearly pilgrimage to North Conway because we love the shopping, scenery and attractions. Every year we look at other places to stay but always return to the Stonehurst Manor. We sometimes stay in the motel units (the wing by the pool) but have also stayed in the manor.
You just can't find a better deal for a beautiful place to stay with a fantastic view and great food (breakfast and dinner included if you take the package).
We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Stay in the manor if you prefer a little more upscale room and a more elegant atmosphere. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    272
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
844
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at Stonehurst Manor many times. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area. Our last stay was Sept. 11 & 12 and could not have been better. I would really like to give a special thanks to the three M's (Maryanne, Meghan & Michael). Can't say enough about about how extra special they made our trip. I can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lam123490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Stonehurst Manor for several years. We have always enjoyed our stay. The food is exceptional, the service is excellent and the rooms are very clean. It is a great fall getaway for us every year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinlh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were staying at another place in North Conway and happened by this place, stopped for a cocktail and stayed for dinner. It was built by a lumber baron in the late 1800 and is magnificent with the incredible woodwork inside and field stone exterior. The bar is in a beautiful, large room with a fire place and lovely view of the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We certainly appreciate your kind words. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three days in early September and once again everything was excellent.
Our rooms were clean, the view was great and the food is was very good.The grounds are manicured as if it were a stately mansion.The flowers ,gazebo and overall setting is breath taking.
We`ll definitely be back again

Room Tip: Room 21 A has a screened in balcony with a view of the mountains and gazebo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife Margie saw a small ad in the New York Times close to 15 years ago. We headed to Stonehurst Manor shortly thereafter and have been going there every year since. We've gotten to know Peter and his family and staff and have always enjoyed our stay. They take that extra step you seldom receive. The food is 5-star and always a diverse selection, including breakfast as well as dinner. We always take a 3-day or 5-day package and even stayed in one of the condos with friends. It's well worth visiting and there's plenty of shopping, sight seeing and places to visit. We've tried all the seasons also but late summer, early fall is our choice.

Room Tip: The end rooms in the addition, away from the kitchen are quiet, as well as rooms in the Inn. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate you very kind words. We certainly have also enjoyed getting you know and your wife over the years and look forward to your visits. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first visit to Stonehurst Manor for an on location wedding and mini getaway. The grounds are beautiful-though you do hear hunting in the woods nearby. It was a gorgeous wedding location. We stayed in one of the condos-9D-which was absolutely lovely and very clean. Three big bedrooms, a loft , 2 full baths-1 w/jacuzzi, and a half-bath was extremely comfortable for our extended family of 9. We had one very minor maintainence issue which was quickly taken care of. With a full kitchen, we prepared most of our meals. Which leads to my only disappointment....being in the condos, there were no meals included at the Manor, not even a drink at the bar. From our other friends staying in the Manor, we hear that the food was outstanding and the meal at the wedding reception was very good. The Manor is centrally located to Conway Village, the outlets, Mt Washington and the Kancamangus Highway. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. The condos are privately owned homes that we as the Manor rent for the owners. We are taking into consideration that guests who are not ours might benefit from having the option of a meal plan provided by us, The Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing