We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I picked the perfect Romantic getaway in NH at the Stonehurst Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I planned a 2 night getaway for my boyfriend as he just turned 40. I was looking for a little bit of everything but we got a whole lote of everything! We were truley impressed with the cleanliness,the wonderful customer service, the romantic old world class setting, the picturesque mountain view, the room was huge, beautiful fireplace, and jacuzzi. I loved the addded little details of the bath tile work as well. Our stay included a yummy full breakfast and a full course dinner. Ski shoeing was included however as cold as it was there wasn't a snowflake in sight. We were close to the outlets and resturants for lunch. We definately will be back...hopefully soon!
Dena

Room Tip: get a room with a fireplace...there beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you! We are so delighted to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was my 3rd trip to the Inn, the first with my husband and dogs. It was meant to be a snow shoeing,cross country event but with the lack of snow we were still able to hike the dog friendly trails the Inn had recommended to us. The location is beautiful, the food is great and the staff is courteous. I've read some reviews about the "dog friendly" rooms being noisy but hey, I'm with my pet and they are welcome so quit your whining!! I truly feel this is the best deal going if you want to visit the Valley ... We will be back!!

Springer Lover in NH

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanadamsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

We do agree that when we are able to travel with our pets and share the local adventures with them it certainly adds to the memories. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and I decided to experience NH in the wintertime, already being big fans of the state's summertime attractions. Honestly Stonehurst was an easy pick, given the location (breathtaking scenery), marketing (every week in our Montreal newspaper), and accessibility via the internet. The price and lodging-food package sealed the deal. I chose this Manor, and so was very happy to hear my wife continuously say how pleased she was with the room, the meals, the atmosphere, and the hospitality. The U.S., and in particular New England, has always been very warm and hospitable towards Canadians, and we felt very much at home, and even appreciated for being there. Stonehurst's staff could give lessons on how to make guests feel welcomed, at home, and completely taken care of. They were friendly and knowledgeable, even offering to go beyond the call ("feel free to phone me at home"), in order to ensure our hiking experience was safe and memorable. The meals and room accommodations were above average, and score very high for value. We will be back, next time with more couples. Interestingly, many of the guests we met were regular/repeat visitors from Montreal and elsewhere. On this trip, the accommodations really made the trip fantastic. Oh, and thanks for the free room upgrade - the fireplace is awesome!

Room Tip: We loved being on the 3rd floor - we felt more privacy, and enjoyed the charm of the dormer windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandDonnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you! We do certainly enjoy having our Canadian neighbors visit us and we always look forward to the long lasting friendships that come. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Comme randonneurs, nous sommes des habitués du Stonehurst manor à North Conway.
Ce manoir ancien à l'intérieur chaleureux comporte une aile avec d'autre chambres et quelques condos séparés ailleurs sur le terrain.
La décoration intérieure à Noêl est formidable et très chaleureuse.
Le personnel est chaleureux et nonmbreux.

Le chambres sont assez spacieuses pour cocooner dans la journée, (ou près du grand foyer en bois de l'hotel).

Nourriture très bien mais parfois trop copieuse (mon jarret d'agneau était comme un petit gigot !) Vin accessible et très bon en carafon. Les fettuccini faits maison aux fruits de mer étaient gorgés de homard, gros pétoncles et crevettes. Cuisson de la viande et des légumes parfaite (légumes al dente). Il n'y a aucune friture ce qui permet de ne pas trop manger. Les matelas semblent avoir été changés. Petits déjeuners délicieux et variés.

C'est une maginifique propriété éloignée de la route et surplombant le paysage avec un bain tourbillon extérieur et une piscine face au montagnes. Prix imbattables en semaine et hors saison.
Centaines de sentiers de rando aux environs dans les Appalaches, raquette en hiver.

Room Tip: Éviter en réservant les chambres ou l'on accepte les animaux si on est allergique (rez de chauss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup! Nous nous réjouissons de vous avoir nous rejoindre bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very sad to leave the Manor today;already planning our next visit in spring if not back sooner. I can't say enough great things about the manor. Their strength is in their staff,followed equally by the food and accomodations. Michael the bartender is very personable and makes a great Margarita; too bad I only found out about that on my last night. :)
Enjoyed my time in the library by the fire reading, enjoying a drink, just relaxing. Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

We are so happy to hear that your recent visit to the Manor was memorable and enjoyable. We are delighted to hear that you are already planning your next visit with us. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

You could hear everything next to you and below you, people were up and down the stairs all night and we couldn't sleep. We were there for a wedding and all that stayed in the wing complained of the same thing. The wedding was nice and the food was fantastic. I knew my Grandmother was born at the inn across the street in the 1800's and when I got home I asked my mother if she was born there on just an overnight and she said they lived there while my Great Grandfather built the Stonehurst Manor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Food was good but service on the restaurant floor was "unextraordinary"... Lackluster at best..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robberq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

We do wish to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Manor. When guests give us feedback whether good or bad is how we are able to gauge our sucess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $194 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing