We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful walk”
Review of Diana's Baths

Diana's Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a very easy and beautiful walk through the woods on a very clean woods walk to some beautiful falls

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kranieMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    295
    57
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful falls”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We did have a bit of trouble finding the park, directions we had were off a bit. The hike into the baths is level and well marked. There was some falls, but we haven't had much rain in New England so they weren't rushing. Great photo opportunities.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank balaczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awesome for handicapped”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been coming here for many years. My son is in a manual wheelchair. We love the fact that this is all handicapped accessable. My son had never been in a wooded area before this. It is such a beautiful hike and all paved.Gorgeous waterfalls at the top really worth it.........

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank duet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Easy hike, Worth the stroll through the woods”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've made the hike to Diana's Baths several times, and always enjoy it. I really appreciated my most recent trip during the fall. The foliage was beautiful on the trail (none really at the falls), the weather was perfect, and the waterfalls were full.

My GPS doesn't have DB listed, but it's a simple trip from North Conway. As you enter and drive North through town on White Mountain Highway, turn left onto River Road. There is a brown sign on the left for Echo Lake State Park at the intersection, but it's easy to miss. Travel down river road for about one mile, and you'll see the entrance for Echo Lake State Park and Cathedral Ledge on the left. Keep going. The road makes a slight right and then it turns into West Side Road. Keep going for another 1.4 miles and the entrance will be on the left.

Once you park your vehicle, you must pay the $3.00 entrance fee by obtaining an envelope from the pay station. Then it is a simple 0.6 mile walk to the falls. The path is wide, level and easy to navigate. The walk is serene with beautiful scenery - lots of Hemlock, White Birch and Beech trees, and several small streams. I have found the path to be damp in some areas, so I recommend good shoes. Plus you'll want them when you get to the falls so you can explore the rocks.

Once you arrive, it's a splendid view of multiple cascading waterfalls, and the path continues so that you can continue to walk up along them. This trail has always been wet and slippery, so again, good shoes are a must.

There are other much longer trails that branch off, but this easy trip is great for all ages. I have taken some of my most beautiful New Hampshire pictures here.

There are no facilities to speak of here, other than a "restroom".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyTravelsOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALEM, AL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the walk.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ranger at the station at the beginning of the Kancamagus suggested we absolutely had to stop and see Diana's Baths and he was right. So glad we took the walk. Just beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELWITHTINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana's Baths also viewed

 

Been to Diana's Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing