We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made it back after 5 years!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lickety Splitz - CLOSED

Lickety Splitz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Clifton, Tx
Level Contributor
211 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Made it back after 5 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Looked forward to returning since our previous trip. It was all we remembered. Fun place to eat and people watch!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrdtsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must do for a trip to North Conway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a great place to get an ice cream. The service was average but the sundae bar was awesome. We will always stop in when we are in the area.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wtbtechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Who doesn't like make your own sundaes? Fun for the kids. Nice little playground for the little ones to play on. Parking lot gets crazy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank evansvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A real life "I Spy"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Lickety Splitz has unusual decor with a theme reminiscent of the "I Spy" books. They have a "make your own sundae" bar which we didn't try. We got the flavored "hard" ice cream. It was pricey, but the portions were big and it was about what you would expect at a resort town. Definitely a place you should check out for a treat in North Conway!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wicked cute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Fun place to splurge on a vacation treat! Love watching families split the banana splits! Lots of flavors and toppings! Cute decor!

Helpful?
Thank Ladybug4JESUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lickety Splitz also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing