We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad!”
Review of Two Black Dogs Country Pub - CLOSED

Two Black Dogs Country Pub
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not too bad!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

the food was not too bad, the location and atmosphere seemes a little stuffy. the service could have been better and some of the prices n the menu were a little high.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dans494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    5
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went to the pub for an afternoon snack and beer with some friends while visiting for the week. Cute location, on a side street off the North Conway center. You must try the homemade chips with bleu cheese, absolutely delicious!!! Great beer selection and overall comfortable atmosphere. Be advised all the beer is in bottles, they don't have any drafts, but still a better selection than most other locations. Small bar in the front with only a few seats, but there are a few pub tables nearby, but there is another dining room in the back. Definitely give it a try if you looking for something different that a touristy place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robram_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fall river, massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a small pub off the Main St in No. Conway. We sat at the Bar to have a few drinks and some appitizers. The food was delicious we had the green beans and the artichoke dip." Very Good:. So good we decieded to stay for dinner. Glad we did, the food was just delicious, fresh and hot. The bartender and the wait staff was very friendly. We had a great time and will go back again next time I'm in town. Don't expect a real fancy place, but it's a real homey place and one that your comfortable in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Name, Great Place!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our second trip to Two Black Dogs. If you like small, casual spots with a personality, this is for you. Everyone is friendly, food is cooked right, fried fish and chips are crispy... Plus, usually there is no wait. The adjoining bar is awesome too!
So... forget about Horsefeathers... go the Two Black Dogs!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcholakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfy lunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped here as we walked around the downtown area. I had an open face veggie sandwich. It was very fresh, and the homemade chips were great. Very nice beer list, comfy atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Black Dogs Country Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing