We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastern Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sure the hotel is outdated but for the price of a suite it was very acceptable! The suite is large enough for 5 adults, fridge & microwave worked fine. The bathroom was adequete( shower was very nice). Room service cleaned daily and room supplies were there everytime we returned in the afternoon. Desk personal was very attentive and friendly! Pool was very clean, only drawback was lack of an updated exercise room (stairmaster, treadmill only). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facetoface_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 195 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

You'll find this to be barely average. The decor, and overall feel remind you of the 80's. The beds weren't anything special. Water was hot, which is good. Breakfast is held in the lower level, which again reminds you of an 80's style basement with wood panelling and all. There are signs that maintenance is needed in the rooms. At least there was a flat-screen TV! Wifi only worked in the lobby, which was comfy. Overall, it was fine, but I probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

when we made the reservation, we asked specifically about a fridge and microwave because of the fact we needed it to keep 3 daily medications in and a microwave because of special food we need to prepare daily. we were told there was a fridge and microwave in the room, neither were there and neither were ever provided. upon check-in we had to wait for the young man to get off his cell phone for a few minutes before he finally decided to wait on us, he had trouble finding our reservation. the toilet took 2 complete flushes while holding the handle down the whole time to flush a small bit of toilet paper. there was a sign on the mirror stating if towels were on the floor that meant they would take them and leave more, they never came into our room to clean, make beds, remove trash or remove dirty towels. and no clean towels ever appeared. free breakfast was cheep and gross. the pool and hot tub were really dirty and the hot tub only half worked. when checking out they tried to say we hadn't paid our full bill at check-in and we still owed $104.00, when we told the girl we had paid the complete amount she looked around and then told us not to worry about it she would take care of it we could go, we went to our car and hunted around for our receipt, we found it and took it back inside to show her and she copied it before we left. good thing we had it or they would have run our card again. I will say the room was clean when we got there, there was just no maid service while we were there for 3 days. and I have to say that the woman who was at the desk one night "anna" was wonderful. she was a bright spot in that motel hell. we will never stay there again and we suggest you don't either.

Room Tip: stay somewhere besides eastern inns in north Conway, new hampshire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Staff was incredibly friendly and the service was great. The room was clean and the shower had better water pressure than the last 4 hotels I stayed in, at a 3rd of the price. The Hotel is older but the value far exceeds the price for the room. I will be staying here every time I come to North Conway.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby and you should be able to access the WIFI in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArthurLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our camping trip was rained out, and since we made the trip north we needed a place to stay. The Eastern was great! The room was cheap, quiet, and clean (except for a residual stain on the comforter, but we just took it off). We were even able to go swimming, and we were the only two in the pool AND hot tub, which were extremely clean. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly.
The rooms are basic,but for the price it was just what we needed. We only had snacks at the continental breakfast, but you'll find something you like.

The Eastern is a little dated, but is a great stay if you're on a budget. It is also within walking distance to town.

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 which was quiet and close to the pool and game rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Eastern Inns is a great place to stay! Super friendly staff. The rooms are always spotless. Convenient location. Great pool and continental breakfast. Save some money and stay here...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimmo_TessNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This property shows its age, but is very clean. It's a nice location, set back from route 16, and the price for our end of summer weekend stay couldn't be beat, particularly with a AAA discount. We were a bit nervous, as the interior hallway is dark and very old looking, but the room, while dated, was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. The room was large, and very comfortable. There are certainly newer, more elaborate places to stay in the Conway area, but for a budget stay, where we were planning on spending most of our time out exploring, this served our purpose well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#11 of 25 in North Conway
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Inn & Suites

Address: 2955 White Mountain Hwy, P.O.Box 775, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5111 (Formerly Eastern Inns)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Inn & Suites: Located close to North Conway Village and all valley attractions, and resorts. Offering a variety of room types and suites. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Game Rooms, On-site X-Country Skiing/Hiking Trails, and Free Continental Breakfast included. Special packages throughout the year, guest rewards program, and more. AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastern Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Inns Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing