We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar Lodging”
Review of Eastern Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastern Inns
Ranked #12 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Subpar Lodging”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We (husband, I & toddler twins) stayed in a suite with a kitchenette. The room was very dated, with questionable cleanliness and thin walls. Housekeeping just emptied the trash after the first night (stayed for 2). People working at the front desk gave inaccurate directions and were not trained well with check-out procedures. We don't plan on returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    29
    17
    17
See reviews for
67
48
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gainesville va
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

i was totally unfamiliar with the area and used my AAA travel book for help with finding this property. reservation made via phone. pleasantly and easiy done.had single room with queen or double bed on the first floor near the steps. no elevator which i doubt would pose a problem even if room on second floor as steps are so gradual.room was very comfortable, quiet and super clean.bedding provided great sleep.hotel is back off main drag of town so no street noise at all.hotel gives feeling of an old country inn with fireplace in lobby and comfy overstuffed furniture there to relax.staff was very friendly and helpful.breakfast was bountiful and served in large dining area larger than many chain hotels provide.although i didnt use there is a very large indoor pool in a pine walled area that looked very inviting. quite a gem of a hotel for the money with manicured grounds and lawn area. would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: guests should not expect the usual room of a chain hotel but these have charm and are most comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderer69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Booked this hotel for 1 night with my fiance & daughter. location is great,price is good, room was OK size with king size bed.

Indoor Heated pool with sauna and hot tub. 3ft deep to 6 1/2' deep.

Game room is great. Playground for the kids

Room was very clean. I would stay again next time I visit.

Only thing I would recommend is upgrading the tvs in the rooms. Other than that this was a great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank porkchopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

A very average place to stay the night. The front desk clerk had the TV volume turned up so loud, we could not carry on a conversation. The room was tiny and cramped. The notebook in the lobby with menus of area restaurants was extremely helpful. The free breakfast was quite nice and well presented. Huge parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife & I spent a few nights there and we're really impressed by the cleanliness of the room (common areas also). Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch w/ fruit, cereal, bagels, really good coffee, and a waffle station. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to downtown, several restaurants and bars, shopping, and there are hiking / snowshoe trails that start right from the property! A great year-round value in the Mount Washington Valley.

Room Tip: Room 107 is on the 1st floor at the opposite end of the building,from the office, pool, game room, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimmo_TessNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very nice people and great service. I felt at home and liked the warm feel of the place. The location was great and I would have loved if there was snow to snowshoe and xc ski right out of the hotel. Awesome value and I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edisfilc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed in a family suite with a kitchenette veterans day weekend... I was surprised to see there was no coffee maker in the room. Especially given it had a kitchen. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told we could just come to the lobby and use their Kerig machine. Take note, you have to ask for a kerig cup as they are kept at the front desk. I made several trips to the front desk in my nightgown at 5, 5:30 and 6 a.m. Guess what? No one at the front desk! I have never heard of a hotel with no coffee maker in the room, At 7:15 I came back out to find someone was finally there. However, she says "the coffee is ready down stairs now." So, take note, there is a Kerig machine available but they police the coffee like they fear it will be stolen rather than leave a basket out for guest to use. I noticed other guest leaving to go get coffee. There are no hair dryer or irons either and the breakfast was nothing but bad carbs - pastries, muffins and bagel. There was not even a toaster to cook the bagel in. The inn was extremely outdated and upkept. Paint was peeling off the door casings and the beds were not at all comfortable.

On the plus side, having the two rooms did provide an area to sit rather than on the beds. But don't be fooled, it does not provide much privacy. The curtain that pulls across in between the door is pretty much opaque and it does not at all block sounds. The bedroom is also higher than the living room space.

Take note, it is not at all handicap accessible. You must be able to do stairs to get to the pool and the breakfast room. Bring your own coffee maker and coffee unless you plan to go out to a store and get coffee in the morning and don't expect anything modern. Also plan on wearing an old bathing suit if you plan to use the pool and hot tub. There is so much chlorine in the water it burned our sinuses and bleached our suits.

You certainly get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee pot and coffee or plan to get up and dressed and go out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Conway hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Inns

Property: Eastern Inns
Address: 2955 White Mountain Hwy, P.O.Box 775, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Inns: Located close to North Conway Village and all valley attractions, and resorts. Offering a variety of room types and suites. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Game Rooms, On-site X-Country Skiing/Hiking Trails, and Free Continental Breakfast included. Special packages throughout the year, guest rewards program, and more. AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastern Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Inns Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing