We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant”

Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro
Ranked #14 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian food served in a beautiful setting with a Tuscan garden patio for ll Fresco dining (Seasonal). Great for romantic dinners or family gatherings. we offer Gluten sensitive options and vegetarian options. Full bar with hand crafted cocktails.
Elmsdale, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a great meal here a few weeks ago. Lovely atmosphere. They had gluten free pasta avail and it was the best GF pasta I have tasted. Also had a hot homemade GF roll to start, which was delish! We both liked our meals. Tasty, good portions. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gotthetravelbug1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    71
    53
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a centrally located restaurant with parking to the rear.

Service was, initially, a little slow but the restaurant was busy. The food was well-cooked, reasonably priced and tasty.
The prices were comparable with restaurants of similar quality.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WizzyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We found the service to be very poor and the waiting staff confused as to who was doing what. The food was OK but pricey. There are far better places to eat nearby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richrun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wait staff was pleasant, the food was good. A decent restaurant but not a great restaurant. You will get a good meal but I felt overall it wasn't quite worth the final bill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MVCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious~ looking forward to going back”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

First time we went to Vito's was Nov 2012 and I have been dying to go back!
Can always count on a delicious meal.
It's a warm, friendly atmosphere. I wouldn't suggest it with young children, but would for pre-teen and up. I know my kids would have been bored. It's not a "rushed dining experience". It's an enjoyable evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpc_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing