We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cupcakes in the area!”

White Mountain Cupcakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes in the area!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The cupcakes are moist and the frosting is light and fluffy!! My favorite was the Boston Cream and the snickerdoodle!! Yum yum!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacationsrus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    73
    34
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very, very good cupcakes!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

On our way to the Mt. Washington Auto Road we stopped in to grab a box of cupcakes, planning to eat one at the top. With sweet frosting on top and moist cake underneath, these cupcakes are some of the best I have had anywhere in New England. Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, be sure to get there if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Smokin' Cupcakes!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

OMG these cupcakes are sooooo good! I totally understand why they won the Cupcake Wars on The Food Network. I had the Almond Joy and it was marvelous.

The whole cupcake is good. The cake part has wonderful flavor and texture, nice and moist. The frosting is unimaginably good! You can tell they use fresh, high quality ingredients.

The man who waited on us was very personable. I don't know if he is the owner or not. I should have asked him.

The store is actually a house. The place is clean with an appealing layout. There is a large room with seating if you decide to eat there.

Don't pass up going here if you are in the area. It will certainly be your loss if you do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelersfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The cupcakes here are dry and not so fresh. They do have a variety of cupcakes. However, considering the quality, they are overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't pass by without stopping for a cupcake!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been to North Conway several times in the last few months. We are getting ready to move up here and are trying to get familiar with the area and restaurants. I had heard about this place from a friend (her friends owns it). The cupcakes are wonderful. The worst thing is having to chose the one you want. The cake is moist and both the cake and buttercream are fabulous. The cupcakes have quite a bit of frosting which is exactly how I love them. We have now been twice and I can't wait to go back . The workers behind the counter are so friendly. It's a great treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shop03801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cupcakery also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to White Mountain Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing