We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious soup, very friendly service, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kearsarge Cafe - CLOSED

Kearsarge Cafe
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious soup, very friendly service, but pricey”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a nice surprise, a quick stop for some hot homemade-tasting soup (I don't know if it was actually homemade, but it was delicious). A good energy recharge if you're enjoying shopping or on your way back from the slopes but aren't quite ready for supper. The only downside is that 2 (large) cups of soup were about $13. A little steep, but truly delicious and hearty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Mexican takeout”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Kearsarge Cafe serves an excellent selection of burritos, tacos, and a few other dishes (lobster roll, hot dogs, etc). They have a few seats indoors and tables outside and takeout. The burritos are huge (actually both of us got two meals from it). The chips were good and the salsa was spicy and tangy. They have soft drinks and water for sale to quench your thirst. I had the beef burrito which was pulled beef. My partner had the vegetarian which was even bigger that mine! I heard from others that the fish burrito and the lobster roll were excellent too. Friday night is $5 burrito night which makes it a better deal. Highly recommend it for quick and tasty east in North Conway.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank responsibletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great tortilla soup”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A tiny hole in the wall staffed by two young women. Quite busy and they handled things well. My husband and I had tortilla soup and shared a carnitas burrito. Large portions and very very tasty - it was an unexpected treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped in here for lunch while we were shopping. There was only 1 girl working, but she was very pleasant and worked tirelessly to get everyone's food orders together. Hot dogs, burritos, soups and soft drinks are available. There are some seats inside and outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJMinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“These are BIG Burritos!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were looking for some healthy food fast. Not an easy mission but this little corner cafe filled the bill very well. We had the fish burrito and the chicken one. They e
We're each really stuffed with fresh veggies and our choice of rice and beans. The lime sauce on the fish one was excellent. Also try their spicy homemade sauces and guacamole. Thursdays they offered a $5 dollar special selection.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kearsarge Cafe also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing