We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast spot”
Review of Priscilla's

Priscilla's
Ranked #11 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Albany NY
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The owner here is smart - she's set up business across the street from the best breakfast place in North Conway (Peaches) and probably gets about 80% of her business from their overflow. But don't be afraid to start your day here - the food is great. Friendly service, good coffee, reasonably priced. They serve a breakfast that is 1 waffle, 1 pancake, 1 slice french toast - genius!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bbeeAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    96
    54
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome people”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place is literally a hidden gem - tucked at the back of a small row of stores off the main street and there is only a small sign to let you know they are there. Breakfast was very tasty - nice thick bacon, home style sausages (not the frozen kind), great specials (including apple cinnamon crepes they day we were there). They have a "make your own" breakfast section on the menu which includes a main (eggs, pancakes or french toast, etc), meats, a side (such as tasty hash brown - no paprika here, just a nice buttery onion taste - or baked beans) and a bread. And all very reasonable for a tourist area. The waitresses are very welcoming and friendly. I have been there when it was crowded and it can be a bit of a wait, but if you get there early (they open at 6am) you can be in and out very quickly. or take your time and not feel rushed. I was even offered a (very large) cup of coffee to take away when we left - made my day. This will not be my last visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samjp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good basic food-nothing interesting. Very small..needed to share a table with 2 other couples. It all worked out though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great little place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Motel we stayed at gave us a coupon for this place. Very friendly staff and good food. We ended up going there each morning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and Uber Clean!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Always looking for a new place to try breakfast and we found Priscillas. Great atmosphere, super friendly folks and the best breakfast we have had so far in the White Mountains.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priscilla's also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Priscilla's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing