We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Priscilla's

Priscilla's
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“average breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food was ok, nothing special - the menu limited for options - and some didn't make sense - like offering regular toast of choice of breads with a breakfast that included French Toast. Also I was not offered more hot water for my tea even though my husband was offered more coffee. And the music being played sounded like funeral background music. I could not wait to get out of there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    95
    51
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful place to have breakfast. The staff was very friendly, and attentive. Will eat here the next time i'm in north Conway.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dotty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A cute little restaurant with an ecclectic menu and good food. Also got to use my 10% discount for staying at the Colonial Motel. Worth a try even without the discount.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KNIKatNITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Has potential, but.....................”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

When we walked in and were immediately greeted and taken to our table, we thought that this was going to be great. Unfortunately, that is where is seemed to end. Although the waitresses came to the table quickly and got our order, they did not seemed to be interested in any type of feedback at all.

This was disappointing because the blueberry pancakes were really terrrible. They were so tasteless, I really had to figure out whether the blueberries were real or artificial. They really need to re-evaluate the source of their ingredients (frozen blueberries, which I think these were can be really tasty if you use the right brand). The pancakes themselves lacked any type of taste and they had Vermont Maid syrup prominently displayed on each table to use, which if you read the ingredients is mostly corn syrup.

On the positive side, my wife said her eggs were good.

When the waitress came over to refill my coffee, she made the comment that I would need it because she thought I would finish the pancakes. When I replied I wasn't going to, she did not seem at all interested in why. The waitress never came back to ask how things were so it tells me they are not interested in feedback at all.

If I am disatisified with a place, I will usually tell the waitress or manager fairly discretely what I thought needed to be improved. But I wait until asked. Even upon leaving, the person who first greeted us didn't ask, 'how was it'. So, I had to come to the conclusion that they were not really interested in finding out.

I would have given this place a rating of average except they do need to get better. There are definately some problems with their menu that is easily fixed. But they need to ask for feedback so they can improve it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NEHiker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love the greeting of Happy Good Morning ! Great spot, good food and always friendly service. Love the specials like Strawberry Crepes and Sweetbread French Toast. Great Corned Beef hash and love the added touches to everything. The owners are attentive and keep the restaurant so clean and nicely decorated. One of my favorite spots !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1winedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priscilla's also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Priscilla's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing