We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Stairway Cafe

The Stairway Cafe
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Small eclectic cafe offering local ingredients. Something for everyone!
Springfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best burger and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had the opportunity to go to the cafe on a recent trip to the area. It was a beautiful day and their porch overlooks the beautiful train station and village. The burger was awesome and the staff supper!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    124
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast - cozy and cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Loved this place. Friendly waitstaff and clientele. Really cute décor. I understand the corned beef hash (homemade) is great, but I had the Lobster Benedict, and hubby had the Hikers Breakfast. We would definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pkjdwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Run, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
404 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The reviews were so good that we didn't want to miss out on this highly rated eatery. We opted to sit on the tiny open air deck overlooking the main street. It was a good choice and by the time we left there were three couples there. I ordered the apple cheddar omelet which was pretty bland. Would have been much better with sharp cheddar and some seasonings. There was plenty of food and the service was very good. Hubby had a breakfast burrito which was enough food to last the day. He too felt that some seasoning would have added to the dish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“perfect for lunch; love the deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My friend and I enjoyed a perfectly made Turkey club for lunch on a Saturday afternoon around 2:30. Not crowded at that time of day, so we got to grab two stools on the tiny deck and watch the people and cars go by and enjoy a gorgeous, sunny afternoon and the view of the train station and park. Service was very friendly. Sandwich came with kettle chips and a pickle. Good price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing! Must go! WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I came across the Stairway cafe while searching for somewhere to have breakfast. This place was overall amazing! The food was delicious, pancakes were fluffy and delicious. Our waitress Amanda was full of energy and made the experience even better! It's a must go! When we go back this is definitely on our list of places to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shackney27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stairway Cafe also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to The Stairway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing