We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem! Had such a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a Gem! Had such a great stay!”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Just came back from the North Conway with famly and I give this Hotel 2 thumbs up. We stayed Tuesday - Friday. The hotel is spotless and the staff were so friendly and accomodating. The roos themselves are so great. We had a studio (which isall they have) it had the king bed pull out sofa and kitchen. It was so clean and nicely decorated. We had three kids with us and we didn't feel cramped or trapped at all. This was plenty of room for all of us and we stored snacks and drinks in the full size fridge. It has an ice maker and freezer... it was perfect! They offered a full buffet hot/cold breakfast from 6:30-9:30 each morning which was a perk we took advantage of each morning. The staff kept refilling the stations up until 9:30 and still let guest linger well after. The hotel pool was a hit with the kids and it was never over croweded. If you aren't traveling with children .. you might want to skip this pool. We had our children in it every morning and night and did find children there each time. During the week the hotel offers managers socials from 6 -7:30 and we took advantage of wed night BBQ night. Fantastic to come back too after a long day at storyland. The wait for many restaurants we found were just crazy in north conway and we happened apoun a gem which from the outside looks small and sort of like a biker bar.. but we couldn't have been happier when we walked in.. the staff were so pleasent and accomodating to our 3 kids and the other couple with kids we traveled with. To our surprise kids 4 and under eat free!! We had no wait and the food was fantastic. The name of the restaurant was called HILLBILLYS! Def check it out .. great food, no wait, fantastic prices.... this was a total find and 2 thumbs up as well.
One thing that I will ask for next time we go up is to have a room facing the mountains... we didn't have much of a view.. not that I needed one.. but I know now to ask for it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellachique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    172
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
298
197
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We have made many the visit to the White Mountains region and have grown to enjoy the Residence Inn Marriotts atmosphere. We were happy to find out that they opened one in North Conway recently. The staff went above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable. Kids enjoyed snacks at movie night and the nice, relaxing area to sit outside. Fitness room is open 24 hours and is definitely a great kid place to stay. They think of everything to make it easier to stay here. Having stayed at 4-5 different marriotts though, I was slightly overwhelmed at breakfast. This is an area to work on. Food is delicious and there is an abundance of it but you have to fight to get it. Breakfast area is very crowded and difficult to get some items. It seems like a true free for all and almost decided to bail ship and eat next door. Overall, great trip and we will return but hopefully they can revamp the eating area to make it more enjoyable. Definitely check this out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twood941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Excellent find in the White Mountains! Spacious suites (we are a family of five and stayed in a Studio Suite - 1 King, Sofabed) with comfort that feels like home in North Conway. This hotel goes above and beyond a typical hotel. Yes, you have your indoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness center on site. All of which are very good. But you also have free buffet breakfast every morning (very hearty) including make-you-own belgian waffles that the kids loved as well as something special every night whether it be and evening reception with drinks and snacks to the manager's reception with a Bar-b-que picnic with all the fixing and do not forget movie and game nights . . . all at no additional cost! We were blown away by the quality and service at this hotel. Kudos to the management here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Questfor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Our family just got back from a wonderful trip to North Conway and had a chance to stay at the Residence Inn. The rooms were AMAZING which is always number one for us, but everything else from the complimentary hot breakfast, great service, location, etc really made our stay. The rooms were spacious with full kitchen, swivel television to accomodate living room and watching tv in bed, and so much more. It still has that 'new' smell too which, having stayed at an older hotel lately, gave us the sense of new and clean. We'll stay there again - that's for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Brand new property. Huge very clean studio room had plenty of space for parents and teenager. Top notch kitchen area, comfy beds, super air con much appreciated on hot July nights. Fine location for the mountains, and discount mall on doorstep. Lots of eateries nearby; hotel breakfast substantial and varied. All staff polite and cheerful. I agree with other posters that the grey-haired chap on front desk is very welcoming and helpful - thank you, sir. Marriott reliable as ever. Hard to see anyone being disappointed with a few nights here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My family and I (to include 7 yr old daughter) stayed at the Residence Inn during our summer vacation. The hotel was everything it claimed to be on the reviews. It is a new facility, but the maid service was outstanding (one day the maid arranged my daughter's stuffed animals on her bed, which my daughter was thrilled about). The room was spacious and modern. The amenities within the kitchen are amazing. The breakfast area was busy in the mornings, but the food was very delicious.

The only minor complaint I would have is the air conditioning. It is quite noisy and does not seem to maintain a constant temperature.

Regardless, we will definitely stay at the Residence Inn on our next visit to North Conway. The cleanliness of the rooms, the great breakfasts, and the friendly employees are all perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great place to stay with the kids. Welcoming staff specialy the gentleman with grey hair and glasses at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing