We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family has stayed here twice -- it's our hotel of choice when we're visiting family in the area. The king room with kitchenette is bigger and far better equipped than similar rooms at other properties and the outdoor patio with fire pit is a really nice touch. The pool is fantastic for the kids and the complimentary breakfast is voluminous, varied and fresh -- which could explain the running with the bulls mentality that seemed to take hold as virtually the entire hotel population descends on the dining room at once (at least during our weekend visit). But the staff handled it all with aplomb -- smiles all around, offers to help, restocking the buffet and clearing tables in a very timely manner. If you're looking for a quiet romantic spot for the weekend, you might be dismayed by all the families with young kids but for those of us in the latter demographic, this place is awesome. Added bonus: you can bring your dog for an additional fee per night. And did I mention free chocolate chip cookies in the lobby?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beazie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    170
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
277
196
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent there two nights last week. Our room was on 4th floor - plenty of space, modern design, clean and quiet. It's located close to major tourist attractions: Crawford Notch, Franconia Notch and Presidential Range. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but every room has a fully equipped kitchen if you feel like cooking. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojtunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Residence Inn this past week and it was perfect. Check in and check out was easy and fast. Our room was located on the 2nd floor near the stairway. We originally booked a standard room and was upgraded upon arrival. The hotel is right on White Mountain Highway and accessible to all of the major stores, restaurants and tourist attractions. I highly recommend you check out the Residence Inn North Conway the next time you go to North Conway!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmp_712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in North Conway! Highly recommended. We really love the full kitchen that our room had. We had a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. We saved a lot of money not having to go out to eat every night. Our room was big and very clean. We will be returning here next summer for our yearly storyland and Santa's Village vacation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank grandfan992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I have spent a night at this hotel and everything was perfect. Julie at the front desk did an excellent job and was very friendly. I received an upgrade to one of their very nice executive suites. Fireplace was a nice touch. The fitness and pool were pretty good. This is a good Residence Inn. I will definitely come back and stay longer next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

After a poor experience at a Marriott last summer in SC, I was hesitant to stay in another one. I decided to give the Residence Inn a chance on my recent trip to North Conway, NH. I am please to say that this stay has renewed my faith in the Marriott brand. This is how a hotel should be run. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. We checked in around 5:00 on a Thursday and were greeted by a very friendly women. She asked if I had a floor preference and after reading a review on Tripadvisor I asked for forth floor. She got us a great forth floor room. She was also able to give us some good restaurant recommendations. Hanging by the outside fire at night was very relaxing. Pool was a little crowed with kids, but that was expected. Breakfast in the morning was good, and staff was continuously restocking the food. They had a good spread. Good location, lots to do. Mt Washington was only about a 30 minute drive. Lots of shopping if that's what you are in to. Some kayak/canoe rentals close. Not a single bad thing to say about this place. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Since there is a good amount of kids staying at this hotel, best bet is 4th floor because there isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport,Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have visited this hotel 4 times now. Their rates in March/April are great. In all of our visits Molly at the front desk is VERY nice (so are all of the employees.) We had an executive suite on our most recent visit. It was very nice and spacious. However, on the first night there the fire alarm went off at 10:15 PM. Apparently somebody had burnt something in their room. But there was no communication what-so ever from the employees in this case. Now, I know they do not expect this to happen and probably has never happened before. I find the breakfast to have more variety and better made than other hotels in the area that are similar. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always very very friendly. This hotel is always my first pick when I am staying in the area, I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing