We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“really great stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our stay was very nice and the staff were consistently very friendly. The location was great for our purposes and I would not hesitate to go back. Did not use the pool or laundry facilities so can't comment on that. Really nice to have the option to cook in the kitchen and it served our needs very well. Very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS1234_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    174
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
311
198
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed there. Good size room, 2 tv's, friendly staff, and really clean! The only negative thing...the pillows. They are way too big and fluffy for my liking, however, my husband loved them, go figure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newfoundland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October, (my third time at this hotel). It is a wonderful place. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very inviting and comfortable, and the breakfast and social activities are second to none.. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were very surprised when we opened the door to our room! Our room was bigger than our studio apt. that we had lived in when we were first married. The appliances and counter tops were all updated. The bed was clean crisp and fresh looking. The TV was on a turn table so we had a choice of watching TV in bed or on the couch. The staff was friendly. Good laundry facilities. Huge fire pit outside. There was a social hour with lots of food as well as beer and wine in the evenings. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff made sure the food was quickly replenished and the tables were kept clean for the next family to sit at.

Room Tip: Our room was outstanding! I hadn't made any special requests, I would assume all the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Sharkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel in the studio room for $399 a night. We spent a restless night in bed, too tired to wake up completely to realize what was going on. In the moring we both had back strain. On closer inspection the bed had two deep depressions, and the mattress had no bounce left. We talked to the receptionist, and was told we need to make the complain to Travelocity because that was where we booked the room. We made the call to Travelocity, the agent confirmed our suspicion that the hotel is responsible to settle the complaint. The receptionist told us the General Manager would give us a call later because he was not on duty, that the Manager would call us no later than the next day. We sent a email to the Manager and still no answer. Originally we were offered a free night in this hotel in the future. We declined the offer and asked for a refund. Who would want to come back to a hotel where the bed was so poor in quality that guests ended up with back strain that lasted a several days.
This is five days after and still no call from Manager. We have been stonewalled!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lobstertale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are perfect for longer stays, fire pit area and fireplace in lobby are nice amenities for this location especially in the fall. Small kitchen area is convenient for meals if desired. There is also a small living room area that provides a bigger feel to the overall space. The dining area for breakfast is comfortable and the staff does a nice job providing the food.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the road get more traffice noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, clean, comfortable and goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. They have good breakfast, offered free dinner both nights I was here. We also enjoyed the outdoor fire pit on this chilly evening. I would come back!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing