We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice, clean and spacious hotel for a weekend get away to do a little shopping. I would not stay here to go skiing. The location is ideal for parking yor car and walking all around the shops and local restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean. I really enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn North Conway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 652 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just completed a 3 night stay at the Residence Inn in North Conway. We were very disappointed with this property - we'll never stay there again. We requested a 2BR suite on a higher floor and requested extra pillows (we thought it was nice to be able to request these things when we made the reservation). Got a suite on the first floor, near the main road (noise from traffic all night), and no extra pillows. Our room was also a handicapped accessible room, which we did not need or request. Bathroom off the master bedroom felt like we were at the YMCA. No tub, tile floor with shower drains (one in the shower area, one in the middle of the bathroom floor), drain in shower was slow, so the water crept out under the shower curtain and soaked the bat mat. Toilet plunger sitting in a plastic bag in the corner of the bathroom (I don't believe I've ever seen a toilet plunger in ANY hotel we've ever stayed at!). Yuck.

The room looked presentable at first glance, but the trash can in the kitchen under the sink had not been emptied from the previous guests, and we found a candy wrapper in the "living room" on the floor near one of the chairs. Drapes in the living room were about 6" too long; they hung all over the floor and we could not close them effectively at night, so they let in a lot of light from outside (I used a safety pin to try to minimize this) The kitchen was not well stocked with dishes / utensils / cookware, so even if we'd wanted to prepare and eat meals in the room, it would have been a struggle.

Air conditioning and refrigerator were very noisy - temperature control with the A/C was inconsistent.

We are a family of four, and we have a son and a daughter who are too old to sleep in the same bed, although they often share the same room when we travel. From the description, we thought the 2nd bedroom had both a sleep sofa and a queen-sized bed, but that was incorrect - the couch was in the "living room". So one child had to sleep out there and the other was in the 2nd bedroom - had to sleep with the door open, so both could use the bathroom during the night. The sleep sofa was extremely uncomfortable when pulled out (thin mattress with uncomfortable springs) and the sofa was too narrow and too short for my 57" tall son to sleep on if we didn't open it up. The combination of the light issues from the drapes, the noise from the refrigerator, from the air conditioning system and from the hallway - one child got a lousy night's sleep each night (they swapped off on alternate nights). Since one child was always in the living room, we were effectively confined to the master bedroom after lights out, since the kitchen and living room were all in one open area.

During our 3 night-stay, they never exchanged towels (towels were very thin, by the way) even though they were clearly soaked. Yes, I am in favor of saving water by not washing towels and sheets every night, but that was a little ridiculous.

Breakfast was a brighter spot (6:30AM to 9:30AM, I think?). Waffles (make your own), 3 kinds of dry cereal, scrambled eggs, plus sausage or Canadian bacon and some type of home fries were available each day. They also put out pastries, various breads (bagels and english muffins too), some fresh fruit, milk, yogurt, and juice, along with coffee/tea. Get down there by 7:30 or so to beat the crowds, especially if you want waffles.

Location is good. Close enough to the main strip of North Conway restaurants, shops and mini golf, but not in the heart of all the traffic.

Bottom line - might be an OK place for a single traveler, or a family with one child, but for a family like ours with multiple kids who cannot sleep together ... this is not your best choice in North Conway. It was more expensive than other places we have stayed that had nicer accommodations (North Conway Grand Hotel, for one). For us, all of the issues I described guaranteed that we will never go back again. Even if they discounted the rate for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MomofTwo0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We faithfully stay at Marriott Hotels, but a couple recent negative reviews made us question this property. But we stayed in a family suite and it was the kids' favorite hotel to date (two tween boys). The staff was very nice, the hotel rooms were immaculate, and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast staff had a big challenge keeping up with the morning rush, but somehow they successfully did it. We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DJBLUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here one night in the Family suite. The family suite is a large studio suite with two twin beds on one side of the room and a queen bed on the other side of the room, both areas split by a large flat screen TV in the middle of the room for privacy. We were travelling with a family of 4 so this configuration really worked well for our family.

Typical solid Residence inn - clean, modern feel, great Manager cocktail hour, good breakfast in the morning. Hotel was booked solid - pool was crazy busy but overall hotel didnt feel too over booked.

Would definitely choose this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broncotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Relatively new property and everything is up to date and in great working condition. In town for the Mount Washington Auto Road Bicycle Hillclimb, they accommodated the cyclists by opening breakfast at 5:30 a.m. on Saturday. King room was very spacious. I did not use or test any of the kitchen facilities. After hit or miss at some hotels at getting a truly non-smoking room it was nice to be in a Marriott where all the rooms are non-smoking. Maybe pricey but would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

North conway is a nice town, this hotel has a great location, every thing is nearby , hotel facilites is average, the oulet mall is very close. Staffs are very helpfull, main comment in this hotel is the price, I conseder the rate is high comparing with other similar class hotels

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khalid4kac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This newer residence inn is a great family option when traveling in NH. The room configuration was excellent. We found it to be a bit larger than others we have stayed in. Our room had a queen, king and pullout chair/twin. The room and hotel was clean and up to date. The hotel was sold out--but did not seem excessively crowded. For breakfast they opened a second room for seating to make for a comfortable breakfast experience. While it is the usual RI experience--this hotel was a bit better than others. It was a bit pricey for the area--but all the hotels seemed to be more then usual.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utopia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,396 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#15 of 25 in North Conway
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $146 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing