We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff went out of their way for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff went out of their way for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Probably the best thing about this hotel (besides it being so close to everything like LLBean and Starbucks!) is that more than a few members of the staff went out of their way for us. I think every employee with whom we crossed paths in the hallways said Hi to us with a genuine smile, not just a mumbled "Hi" with the usual head-down-looking-at-the-floor greeting. I give this hotel "5 stars" because as I was making small talk with one of the employees (who happened to be the manager but was tidying up the seating area when you first walk in), I told her that we were up here for a funeral and asked if she had an extra roll-away bed for one of my sons. She went right over to the computer and asked if we would like a suite with my sons having their own room instead of sleeping on a roll-away bed. She was even apologetic that we would have to move our luggage from our original 1 bedroom room! Thanks for making a difficult time during this stay so much more comfortable. So happy to see a smile on my sons' faces when they found out they had their own bedroom in our new upgraded suite! Small gestures like this go a long way...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    170
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
274
195
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a clean room for the night prior to a hike the following day. We decided on this place as it looked clean and modern. It was about 40% more than other area hotels, but you get what you pay for. This place is great!

Vey clean, the bed is comfortable and, most of all, the way this place is designed so well. It is an open concept layout makes this place probably one of the best hotel rooms that we've ever stayed in. Love it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and seems to be very new. It's clean and well maintained. The staff were great and check in was smooth. We had a one bedroom suite and it was beautifully decorated. King bed in bedroom and a pull out couch with full kitchen.
There is a free buffet breakfast and free food some evenings including free wine and beer. I will recommend it and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank electric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Everything from the moment we arrived until we departed was great. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Very clean and modern hotel throughout-from hallways to pool area to guest rooms. The room has a full size refrigerator and dishwasher, very modern, furniture, rugs, bedding all very, very clean. Small bathroom but again very clean and modern, pool was a good size for swimming and enjoyed the hot tub and exercise room. Location is good-right on the main strip of North Conway, near the outlet shopping center. Complimentary breakfast was very good, better than most places we've stayed at with a wide variety of hot and cold food to choose from. This is definitely my place in the future when visiting North Conway. If you are looking for a nice place to hike, ask the front staff for directions to Diana's Bath.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love to stay at Marriott hotels because I can usually count on a high level of quality, and this fairly new Residence Inn was no exception. It is beautifully situated in the center of town. The hotel decor is definitely reminiscent of a ski lodge, with a huge stone fireplace in the center of comfy leather seating. There is a avariety of comfy seating nooks, each with its own wall mounted TV. The staff is minimal, but friendly and competent. My king suite was spacious, clean and comfortable-and the wifi access is FREE!! I was there on business and needed to depart before the ocmplimentary breakfast which made me sad. I will definitely plan to stay here again whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brophycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A week of skiing in NH while enjoying the Res Inn.

The good – very clean property. Everyone is very friendly. The Mgrs reception was nice.
One evening they even had Karaoke. They serve a full breakfast… yumm. If you’ve read my reviews you know I like plenty of hot water (check) firm bed (check), and cleanliness (check, check). They have an indoor pool (5Ft), a whirlpool, and a workout room. The pool water seemed a bit cool being it was indoors. The whirl pool was very needed after a day on the slopes. The compressor went out in our room and they quickly moved us to another room, even offered to move our things for us.

The rooms were very tastefully decorated and roomy. You didn't feel closed in. All come with a full refrigerator, a cook top, microwave, dishes etc. The typical RI property; which is very good.

The location is good. As all other reviewers stated you’re next to an outlet, which was ok, but I’m not a shopper. Food selections away from the property are slim. There’s an Applebee’s next to the outlets but you’ll miss it because it looks like the outlet sign. There are other places but they all seemed the same to me (burgers, wings and fries).

Lastly, the skiing was fantastic!

The not so good – for this to be Marriott property, the floors were mighty thin. You could hear all the traffic above you. During the receptions there were some people who feel its ok to pick the food with their hands and or taste/eat over the food items… YUCHHHHH! This turns me off more than anything. The person managing the line could’ve nicely said something. Hopefully they will after reading this.

Tips –
1) If you want a fantastic breakfast… go to Peach’s.
2) Drive the speed limit, the NHSP patrol Rt 16/302 like a hawk.
3) Watch for the elderly drivers, they’ll turn and pull in front of you and won’t think twice and drive like they own the road.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms, just ask for a high floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJazzMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassalboro, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived late morning on the day we were to check in. They could not have been nicer and more helpful. Our room was a three room suite, with a comfortable bed, stove, refrigerator with all of the necessary furnishing. This hotel is located on the main drag of North Conway, and of the dozen places we have stayed at here, this was by far the best.

The breakfast was good, and the staff at breakfast was awesome. This place has an indoor pool, a work out room, and an outside court yard, and a basketball court, for the warmer months. It was not warm in early april.

Room Tip: Choose a room (suite) on the top floor. We could hear people walking around on the floor above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainecitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing