We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, well appointed hotel - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, MA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful, well appointed hotel - great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent one night at this property during an unexpected heat wave in March 2012 - booked the room last minute, and got a very good rate.

Upon arrival was very impressed with the location, set up, and appearance of the buildings, all appeared to be very well kept up, and the impression was the same on the interior.

Felt very welcomed by the friendly front desk clerk, and the room/suite was absolutely great. So well set up, very clean, well appointed, quite possibly the nicest Residence Inn I've ever stayed in. The only downside was that there was no ice ready in the freezer, had to turn the ice maker on, and that was one detail that should have not been overlooked, but a very minor one.

The bed was extremely comfortable, a very clever swivel arrangement for the tv between the sitting area and the bed area, and the bathroom very well set up. Wireless internet worked just fine.

The breakfast area was very well set up and had a nice variety.

All in all a great experience, and I have recommended this property to many people since my visit. I hope to get to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nthsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    175
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
312
199
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth NS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Lovely rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast....VERY NOISY AC, Sounds like a Mac truck starting up, couldn't slep with the noise.We told the front desk, but they didn't seem surprised or concerned. We checked out a day early because of this...would not return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
647 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 776 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed three nights at the Residence Inn from Labor Day Monday to Wednesday. Wonderful reception, even got upgraded to an Executive suite with a fireplace. Wow! What a beautiful suite! Full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher, living area and one bedroom king. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is pretty good too. Had available fruit to bring with us on our hike up Mt Washington.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisier because of the highway traffic. Worthwhile to check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylvieFrancois444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday evening over Labor Day weekend in a 2 bedroom suite before going to Storyland with my grandparents. So happy to have a suite so we didn't have to go to bed when our toddler did! Kitchen area was extremely convenient. We loved the outdoor courtyard! Had a picnic lunch, relaxed on the comfortable furniture & really enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was good, but completely insane because of all the other families like us getting ready for Storyland! Staff was kind & accommodating. I think our 2 year olds favorite was the cookie jar set out in the afternoon! Perfect location, great for families or groups- would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkc327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved our 2 bedroom suite at the Resdence Inn, after a day at Story Land, nice to just chil out in the comforts of your private home area. Hotel was fully booked, very accomodating! Kitchen was fully equped, and clean. You do get what you paid for. Hotel was a little more than others...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanofwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is not the cheapest place in No. Conway, however, for families there are some advantages to the Residence Inn chain. You can get a nice 1 bedroom suite with full & equipped kitchen for less than 2 rooms at most places. We regularly stay at this chain for just this reason. We usually cook at least a couple of meals in the kitchen saving us money, and the hassle of eating out with young kids for each meal.

As other reviewers said, the free breakfast (in season at least) is a bit of a mad-house. That said, we got plenty of food quickly and managed to sit. Also, the tiles at the pool are slippery, but thanks to another reviewer mentioning this I made sure from the get-go to be careful and warn the family too. If you make sure to walk slowly (which you always should near a pool anyway!), we found it fine.

I found the staff more friendly than usual and the place was clean. Also, there is always (at least from what I can tell) free coffee/tea in the lobby which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_M_in_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Unfortunately, although generally a Marriott fan, I cannot write a glowing review of this particular hotel. On the “up” side, the staff was very accommodating and obviously hard working and our “two queen family suite” was spacious with good kitchen facilities. And, it was a pleasant surprise that during one of the nights we stayed, management held a barbeque for guests (a nice touch given that the peak summer tourist season means long waits for table at area restaurants).

However, on the flip side, the “common” areas of this hotel just cannot accommodate the number of rooms/guests intended to be served. During our three night stay, the hotel had to have been at 100% (or near) capacity. The breakfast area was a complete zoo. People were polite and considerate as much as they could be, and the quantity of food provided was sufficient for the number of people, but there was just not enough room for guests to maneuver in the breakfast area, let alone eat. (We actually ditched the breakfast included with our room rate and went elsewhere because we didn’t want to deal with the chaos.) Additionally, although the photos of the pool area appear to suggest spacious facilities, it never felt that way. The pool was pretty much overfilled with guests any time we visited. Moreover, one thing I found really troubling was the number of SMALL children occupying the hot tub (which I realize is the responsibility of both parents and management), but that’s a downright safety hazard.

Again, on the upbeat side, the room facilities were just what we needed, and my son appreciated the sports court (basketball), but if we were to return to North Conway, given the number of lodging options in the area, I’d probably look to stay somewhere else.

P.S. A number of prior posts on this hotel comment on the loud air conditioner. It’s not a joke. We got use to the noise, but literally when the a.c. kicks into high gear it sounds like a cross between a diesel truck and a freight train.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czb_JerseyShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing