We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marriott is dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

wanted to try some funky places to stay with local flavor....but trip advisor reviews on such places were less than favorable....so we went with dependable marriott.....place is new....very clean....great service...and nice rooms.....way too many kids.....but get to the pool and hot tub early before kids start using it......and you will probably just be sleeping in the hotel cause conway has so much outside stuff to do....so this place is a safe bet

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelindavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

We went for a ski trip weekend and ended up enjoying so much more! This Residence Inn by Mariott is located in North Conway, NH, nestled right in the middle of Mt. Washington Valley.

This was our first time in North Conway, and our first time at a Residence Inn. We highly recommend this Mariott brand because it allows the indepence of a home-away-from-home with all the bells and whistles Mariott hotels have to offer.

We received great service from the hotel staff, everyone was very friendly and personable and truly made you feel at home. We stayed in a studio style room that was beautifully decorated with modern amenities. The windows had a great view of the mountains. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast buffet each morning in the lobby area, and enjoyed complimentary coffee at night on comfy couches also in the lobby area. There was even a convenient place to keep my skis locked outside.

The surrounding North Conway area had a lot of offer - it really is a bustling little town in the middle of nowhere, but anything and everything was available within a 10 minute drive.

We loved this trip so much we're planning to go again in late summer/early fall to enjoy a different season in North Conway and plan to stay again at the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: We asked for a corner room on a high floor, out of the way of the hustle & bustle with great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ristarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We picked the hotel for a family trip to Storyland and Thomas the Train. Paid a bit more than other North Conway options but it was worth it for the overall comfort, decent breakfast and clean pool. My one complaint is that Marriott has figured out how to make the rooms as small as possible - we had a two bedroom suite and there was no where good to put the pack-n-play.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a great choice ! Rooms are spacious with kitchenettes, free breakfast was nice, staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank betty1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights late June 2011. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly chap who upgraded us from a king bed room with a sofa bed to a king and queen bed room. The room was great - large, modern decoration, very clean and quiet with everything you could need for a short stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen had all the necessary appliances and implements (see other reviews for details). The receptionists were very helpful and provided maps and advice throughout our stay. The rest of my family enjoyed the pool but a large portion of our time in North Conway was spent in the many Outlet shops. No Tax - great!!
The breakfast was fine (the useful fare for this type of establishment) and a good start to the day. The only negative was that the breakfast area was a bit hectic at times, as there did not always appear to be sufficient tables. Don't let this deter you however - just give it a go, you should love it, just like we did.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

After reviewing many of the properties convenient to Storyland and Santa's Village we settled on North Conway. The Residence Inn was the perfect location as it is near everything ...including the local CVS which we unfortunately needed when one of our kids got sick. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Having the full kitchen was exactly what we needed after a long day at the parks. There are plenty of restaurants nearby that do take out and one night we even cooked up some pasta for the kids. The indoor pool was a big hit right before bed. We enjoyed the convenience of the breakfast every morning and were pleasantly surprised when it was a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, and sausage not just breads and cereal. To our suprise one night they even had a bbq that was complimentary and our family enjoyed hotdogs, hamburgers and salad. Overall we had a great time and couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kccast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family of 4 stayed in a king suite. The kids prefer to sleep on air mattresses with character sheets and we had plenty of room for two twins in the living area- otherwise there was a pull out couch. Close to all local attractions. Close grocery store so we could stock the fridge with snacks and drinks. Wished there was an outdoor pool instead of indoor but I probably would not have felt that way in december. Kids just loved there was a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennynchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.3 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#16 of 25 in North Conway
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $136 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing