We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here after the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor, and we weren't disappointed. The decor is beautiful, and everything was immaculate. Front desk, cleaning and kitchen staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We booked in April and got a great rate of just over $100/night. Highly recommend it to anyone staying in the White Mountains, especially if going to Storyland--it's only about 13 minutes down the road. Will definitely be back.......

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler12334678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 689 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

Let me begin my review by saying we have a family member who works for marriott so we got the friends and family dicount which made this hotel even better. From the second you walk into the hotel you can see the attention to detail that is presented. The place was incredibly clean, the front desk staff was more than accomodating, and the room was immaculate. We stayed here for four nights and we will definitely be going back at some point. I do realize that the rooms can be quite pricey but considering what else is around I would highly recommend this hotel. Paying a little more is worth it considering what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsfan2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The suite was very spacious for someone who usually lives in a small apartment. The kitchen area was spotless and well equipped and the table and chairs handy if you wanted to eat in. As we ere only staying two nights it was a bit wasted on us but would have been excellent for longer stays or family's that don't want to eat out all the time. There was a reasonable free continental breakfast and my only gripe would be the very slow internet access but that might just be the mountain location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The room is perfect --- clean and modern, comfortable...the workout room is excellent and the staff is fantastic. The free breakfast and snacks in the evening are terrific...they also pop fresh popcorn each evening and have freshly baked cookies and chilled water at the ready in the lobby.
The staff is helpful and friendly. Especially the front desk and breakfast team.
The maid service is excellent and they will grab fresh towels, soap etc. whenever you need it. I would highly recommend this Marriott property. A gem in the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jl1060745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Spent two nights here on the Canadian Victoria Day weekend. It was our first trip to North Conway and we would definitely stay here again. As the weather was not particularly nice, the indoor pool was well used by our 4-year-old. The fitness equipment was solid and modern. I regretted not having brought my ipod. The room itself was spotless and clean. The front desk people were always helpful and cheerful. The hotel itself is well situated for sightseeing and for the outlet mall. The breakfast is not the greatest as has been commented on but about what we expected for the price. The other glitch for us which we find in many places is the hearting/cooling fans are so loud they can disrupt sleep. Fortunately we were able to turn it off and slept much better the second night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My wife and i were passing through the white mountains and needed a place to stay. We jumped on Expedia and picked up a 1 night stay for $97. I know this is the quietest time of year in the area, but we were stoked with the deal once we checked inn. The rooms are massive, with full kitchen/combined lounge room and comfy king bed. Massive flat screen tv with full cable, free wifi, decent bathroom, coffee & tea making gear and even microwave popcorn! The breakfast was inclusive which was pretty average but hey, for the money, we just stuck to cereal, toast and fruit which and were quite happy. There is an indoor pool, jacuzzi, laundry room (a welcomed site after 2 weeks on the road) and bbq facilities outdoors. The staff were all top notch and smiling - 10/10 ps, check out the Moat Mountain Smokehouse for dinner and beer, only 3 miles up the road and great!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nZed808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

As other reviewers have said, a very good hotel. We had a two bedroom suite for four of us, plenty of room and excellent facilities. Nice beds and pillows too, you could easily stay for a week or more. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arisaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $113 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing