We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great motel for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of School House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
School House Motel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great motel for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at this lovely, family friendly motel. Rented two rooms. Both clean, comfortable, and hotel is centrally located to attractions. Daughter and grand children's first stay. Can't wait to come back next year!!! Thanks for a great stay!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank boog2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
38
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Whoa, friendly alert. The folks that run the place are very friendly and glad to help with places to see and things to do. The room was clean, but I didn't spend much time in it. It was all I needed - there is too much to do to sit in a motel room. Loved backing up to the door to unload and sleeping with the window open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor. We love hearing out travelers are happy here. Come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 2 occasions, once for 2 nights with another couple for a weekend getaway of shopping and, second time overnight, with our kids and my mom on our way to Old Orchard Beach. Each time, we got an awesome service, the lady at the frontdesk is so nice and helpful!! There is free morning coffee in the office and always a friendly chat. The pool area is very nice. We got a room in a cabin (not in the motel itself) and they are nice and clean room. Although we got the cottage right next to the very busy street, we kept the windows closed, the AC running and we slept very peacefully. We enjoyed this place, very well located in North Conway and we would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maikazach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Just a quick note to let you know we appreciate all comments. Nice ones are always a pick-me-up.
Thank you for taking some time to let us know. Come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting North Conway. We booked early and got a great price! It was dated and the shower was very small, but it was pretty clean. We enjoyed the pool later in the afternoon to cool down after very hot weather. We are also a couple that doesn't have kids and enjoyed the adult feel of this property. Considering the price, it was adequate for our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hatewinter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Good day,
Thank you for adding a review to my motel site. I believe running the motel with my husband is a great adventure. we love hear the good and bad. We know we will never meet a major motel chain
expectation but clean and comfortable is expected. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We've been staying here whenever we do a short stay in No Conway...Great owners, it's very clean and comfortable, and the view out the back is awesome !! Of course, the location is near to everything !!! You'll love it !!

Dana and Kathy Flaherty

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dflahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The best way I can describe this place is that is a motel and it is what one would expect. It's fine if your looking for a clean motel- no frills. The owner is very kind and caring. Good location and works good if your looking just for a room at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luggageinhand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay here. The motel us a great value. Rooms are small and slightly dated but very clean and quiet. Centrally located near restaurants, shopping, and attractions. We brought our own pillows as the ones in the room are not comfortable and the beds are uncomfortable for me but my wife was okay. I hopefully will be back next year. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boog2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoolhouse20, Owner at School House Motel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Good day and thank you for taking the time to review us. This motel means a lot to us and we wish everyone has a good stay and a great time in North Conway area. We will work on better pillows. Come back and have a great season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#10 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Motel

Property: School House Motel
Address: 2152 White Mountain Hwy, RT16/302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — School House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, clean, family run motel featuring great views at great prices. Centrally located between downtown and the tax-free shopping outlets. Most rooms with 1 queen, or 2 twins for the same price and also 4 bigger rooms with 2 doubles available at a higher rate. Complimentary coffee in office mornings, Cable TV, A/C, heat, wireless internet, and small refridgerators in all rooms. Front door parking at motel and cottages. Sorry , we are not pet friendly. All non-smoking rooms,(outside OK.) Office open from 8AM-9PM daily. For our neighbors from the north the lady of the house speaks French also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your School House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing