We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and modernized”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value and modernized”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn in North Conway. We have previously rented a condo or stayed at other hotels in the area and we were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Inn. The hotel was clean and modern and the value was very good. The only negative feedback was on the bathroom which was very small and then also the breakfast buffet which does not have enough room for people to sit and eat. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svlsvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Breakfast is very popular and sometimes the seating does get tight. We can offer a tray to bring breakfast to your room to enjoy a quiet and relaxing start to your day. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    185
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
388
321
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
530 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is located next to Pirate's Cove miniature golf, right on the main street. The building is at right angles to the street so the rooms are very quiet. Our room was like a suite although we asked for a regular king. It had a bedroom area that was separated form the sofa area by an archway. There were 2 flatscreen TVs, one in each area. Next to the sofa area there is a small kitchen area with a small sink, fridge with a freezer, and a microwave. The furnishings appear new or nearly new. The beds are comfy and the heating quiet. They have an indoor swimming pool. The lobby and breakfast areas were in the process of being remodeled when we were there last year. The work is now competed and they look very nice. The staff was friendly. They had free cookies at check-in in little bags - sadly they were overcooked so not worth the calories to eat them. The breakfast was very nice. Lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your repeat visit and taking the time to review your recent visit! I apologize for the cookies, I think that our Quality Control Officer slipped on a batch of fresh baked treats. It shouldn't happen again. Summer is on its way and the gardens are taking shape at Pirate's Cove! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is very clean and have very good staff. The room are big and very clean. Excellent place to stay and not far from all great places like restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions.
Very convenient location and has a nice mini golf!! Great place for families too.

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable rooms. Free wifi and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffJenny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! You should plan on a summer visit when Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf opens, the waterfalls and gardens are wonderful! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We really loved our room with a King Sized bed. It had a nice bathroom as well as a junior suite included with a sitting area, fridge, sink and microwave. The service at the hotel was exceptional and the food at the breakfast was good. We would certainly return again. Great value for our money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
It was our pleasure to serve you! Enjoy this beautiful Spring weather - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Have stayed at this Comfort Inn 3 times and always found it to be a great place. It is well located for shopping and restaurants. I will say that I normally do not go during the tourist season so I can't really say how busy the place is then. We go off season for the best rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Was allowed to check in early, greeted promptly and pleasantly, was very clean, would stay again without hesitation,was very comfortable, always had good experiences with comfort inns and this one is no different, breakfast was fresh and well attended.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dwthibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that we could make your early check in happen. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Was very happy with it. The kiddo loved the pool which I thought was ok. burning chemical smell after you get out. pirates cove seemed cool but it rained while we were there so we did not get to use. breakfast was average and really crowded so we went somewhere else each morning. overall good experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenhilllocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope that you and your family will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf will be opening very soon for the 2014 Summer season! Come and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing