We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

As others have mentioned, this hotel is very conveniently located on White Mountain Road in North Conway. It is close to many restaurants, attractions, and the outlets. One thing to note about this (and all Clarion) hotels is that they offer significantly discounted rates on the Choice Hotels website if you are a member of the Choice Privileges program. There is a no cancellation policy on these rates, but if you want to take the chance, it’s well worth signing up for the free program. You will not even see the discounted rates unless you have an account and are signed in to it. I ended up getting a great rate that was cheaper than many of the other hotels in the area that were of the same or even greater star level. Anyway, we checked in no problem and we were very pleasantly surprised about the quality of our room. It was very clean and comfortable. You could tell it was all new. The bed was great with plenty of pillows and the TV had a great selection of channels with a couple of premium channels. Don’t let the two star rating fool you – this is much better than a two star hotel. While we did not use the pool, I do agree with other posters that the pool looked very small. The miniature golf course (which was closed this time of year) is right on the premises and very close to the hotel rooms. This may be a good thing or a bad thing for you. In all, we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
What an excellent review - and you are right! Choice Privileges is an awesome program and you can save on your rate and earn points for future stays! Your compliments about our hotel are certainly apppreciated! We hope you will visit us again soon for another White Mountains experience with The Comfort Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    191
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
409
339
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn with friends for a mini reunion in October.It was just the perfect location and accommodation for our group..
The staff couldn't do enough to welcome us and make our visit enjoyable. The rooms allowed us to meet as a group in comfort.
I would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchristede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are very pleased that you had a great mini reunion at our hotel. Everyone enjoyed reading your review. Thank you - and we hope you'll make in an annual event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our family spent three nights at the Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway this past weekend. I am particular about where we stay and am delighted to say that I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone considering a visit to North Conway. The property is well maintained and clean. Our room was clean and quiet with very comfy beds and pillows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast each morning was easy to enjoy as there were sufficient options for everyone's requirements. The property is within walking distance of many of North Conway's shopping facilities and restaurants. The only drawback I could see was the size of the pool as it is quite small. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMY801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Your compliments have made our day! Thank you for review and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Orignal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the hotel and rented two rooms for the three of us. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms, everything had been updated and was clean and fresh. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the rooms large with very spacious sitting areas. The breakfast was included and there was amble selection. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The only negative would be the size of the pool which was very small. For the senior's rate this hotel is real value for the money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lactancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
The staff certainly enjoyed reading your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for you wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure to have you with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 4 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England. Brilliant stay. One of the more expensive hotels on our trip but worth every penny. Probably the best room we had all trip with such a comfy bed, lovely pillows, separate lounge area, well fitted out bathroom, even net curtains at the windows. Free wi fi. Good breakfast, although first morning was a little crowded but tables were turned around quickly. Plenty of free parking, short drive into town and restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review about your visit with us on your road trip to Florida. If this is an annual trip we hope that we will see you next during your next road trip. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

As usual we enjoyed our trip to North Conway.
We had a problem with our room key a couple of times.
We came back from dinner our 1st night and could not get into our room.
Front Desk person try to reprogram our keys and it still did not work. A maintenance person had to be called. Took about 15 minutes before he arrived. He had to replace the door unit. That took another 10 minutes.
The next day we came back from shopping and we could not get into the room again. The Front Desk person had to reprogram our keys because when the lock was replaced we showed up as checked out in their system.
These were minor problems that were fixed quickly and the everyone apologized to us for the problems.
Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would go back again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liscogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit. I did talk with maintenance about the door lock and we shouldn't have that issue again. We hope that you will visit the White Mountains again soon and we hope that you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I was on a one night stay business trip to North Conway, NH. I found the Comfort Inn on route 16 to be perfectly located for the area, Plenty of shopping, and sight seeing if you have the time , room was extremely comfortable, with an alcove sitting are with a chair, couch and table. Lots of desk space to work, with plenty of easily accessible plugs for all your gadgets. Highly recommend this location

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about your recent visit with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again while traveling in the White Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing