We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the White Mountains of NH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
381 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the White Mountains of NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Comfort Inn & Suites is a beautiful place in a great location nestled in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. According to the website, this property was completely renovated for the 2013 season and it looks it to be sure. Our suite was extremely spacious with a large couch as well as a lounge chair with ottoman. We had a wet bar, frig and microwave. Bathroom had a granite countertop and plenty of room with a bunch of fluffy towels. Bedding was very comfortable and even contained both “soft” as well as “firm” pillows to customize your individual slumber. Indoor entry to rooms on three levels with elevator service. Plenty of parking and well lighted at night. Breakfast area had a nice size eating area that was well stocked with all the normal items plus little French Toast strips that were a nice change of pace. The waffle irons produced four small equally shaped pieces rather than one large waffle. They also provide small trays for those who wish to take their food back to the room. Staff was very professional and courteous. The only odd thing was the miniature golf course located right out in front of the hotel. It just seemed out of place for such a nice property. Other than that, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
What a terrific review! Thanks for sharing and we hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    179
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
382
312
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel! Very clean, spacioius, and recently updated rooms. Loved having a choice of pillows. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff. Nice touch to have fresh cookies at the check-in desk. Coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate available at all times. Very good breakfast with lots of hot and cold options. Great location for all the things to do in the area. Within walking distance to good local pub/restaurants too. We liked Muddy Moose, Delaney's Hole in the Wall, and May Kelly's. Disappointed that they raise the room rates $100 per night during "foliage season" and Fryeburg Fair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you enjoy the fall foliage and the famous Fryeburg Fair! It is the most expensive time of year but we try to stay competitively priced. We do hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room was extremely clean. We had a king room and it was very spacious! The beds were very comfortable and the pillow selection(soft and firm) was fantastic. We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast so I cant comment on that. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It sounds like your visit was a short one and we hope that you can visit the White Mountains again soon and try our full hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at The Comfort Inn and suites North Conway in august 2013. The staff at the reception desk was very welcoming and helpful. They even helped us plan our trip to mount Washington. The room was really nice and big. Huge king size bed, really comfortable with lots of pillows. Everything was clean and updated. Nice proximity to shopping outlets and restaurants. Charming surrondings.

The mini-golf adjacent to the hotel is really fun. We loved it!
Nice famille vacation. We will stay there again for sure !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to North Conway. It looks like you had a great visit and we can't wait to see you again soon. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions and have always been pleased with this lovely hotel. It was renovated this past year so appears brand new throughout. Rooms are attractively furnished in soothing colors of beige and burgundy. The beds are very comfortable and have a pillow selection which should suit most individuals. Adjacent bathrooms have granite counters and are well stocked with towels.
The continental breakfast offerings are of wide variety, including pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, also waffles.
A nice touch is the free cookies available in the afternoon at the reception desk.
Staff members are very welcoming and helpful.
This is a great place to stay while visiting the White Mountain Valley! Deserving of the Platinum Award in this hotel chain!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We really appreciate your compliments about your recent visit . We are also glad that you like our "new look" and look forward to serving you again. We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many Comfort Inns, being loyal Choice Hotels customers, but this property is without a doubt the best one we have experienced. From the beginning we were impressed with the curb appeal. Entering the lobby we were welcomed by two very nice ladies who made us welcome and were very efficient and helpful. Our room was very attractive, well appointed and comfortable. If Choice Hotels has an award for excellence, this property should get one in all applicable areas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbennett444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
What a fabulous review - the staff was very excited to receive your compliments! We truly hope that you will get to visit us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had scheduled ourselves on the Conway Scenic Railway trip for Thursday, so we needed a place to stay in North Conway Wednesday evening. The Comfort Inn looked very nice from the outside, so we inquired about a room for the night. Josh at the front desk suggested a restaurant in the area, the Black Cap, and it was fabulous. Breakfast was included in our stay. Overall, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you have a great time in North Conway and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing