We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My family was pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the suites. Very comfortable beds! The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. This might sound like an odd comment but the stairwell (3 floors) was carpeted, wide and even featured a ceiling fan - fabulous for those who climb stairs for exercise! The added bonus of being a non- smoking hotel made for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmamma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad that the stairwells offered a pleasant place to get in some exercise - I honestly had not thought about that advantage! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    183
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
387
317
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and my 4 years old stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night. We arrived early afternoon and the room was available, thanks to the very friendly staff who made it available. The hotel has been recently renovated. The bed was so confortable and the room was very clean and large with a hide-a-bed. The free parking is big enough so even during the evening where the attendace at the mini-putt is high, there are spots available. The room was also quiet at night. The breakfast is a standard one with service at your table. I was not in a position to wait for the waiter so l helped myself with toast and fruits.
I would defenitely return there next time l am in North Conway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your visit. Since breakfast is such a big hit with the families we have a bus person on duty to help clear and clean the tables for the next family. The Breakfast Buffet is an all you can eat style so help yourself to seconds! We hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Amazing for 2 star, less so if comparing to 3-4 star hotel.

Service - excellent - staff is upbeat, friendly and helpful - 5 stars!
Room - nice and new and quite large, but bathroom is way too small and room door can be improved for soundproofing from hallway noise - there was a lot of noise from kids running in the hall screaming back and forth.
Breakfast - selection is great, way better than any continental breakfast, BUT the area was poorly designed for high volume as others noted. The breakfast area fills up by 7:30 am, but everyone seemed to get a table without having to wait for too long.

Would definitely stay here again. If price was below $200/night would have given 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Our breakfast is a big hit with the families and we had more families this summer than last year. We will be working on some ideas to increase seating during exceptionally busy days. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I stayedfor a couple of nights in late July (2013). For this grade of hotel you can't find anything as good. Everything is up to date, rooms are decently equipped, the location is great, etc. But most of all, the service is the best I've received in any hotel, and I've stayed in some pretty nice places. The staff are all excellent, and the manager is great too. Stay here - you will not regret it.

Room Tip: There is some activity on the south side because the hotel is basically sharing a property with a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! The staff was very excited to read your comments. We all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Check in was quick and easy, staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was fine, beds comfortable so a good night's sleep, small sitting area, fridge, sink etc.... Everything was as we had booked so no surprises at all. Swimming pool is on the small side but that's a minor problem really...our two teenage sons were still able to use the pool on each of the three nights we were there but bigger would be better but as its indoor that's not really going to happen.

Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice, yes it does get busy at times but our experience was that we were able to get a table each morning. Obviously from previous posts this is not everyone's experience but the most important thing surely is that the food offered is a decent standard and in my opinion it certainly is. If you have to wait then that's unfortunate but the quality should be the first requirement. At night free cookies are on offer at reception, a nice touch. Opposite reception also is a rack of information leaflets which is the most comprehensive I have seen at the many hotels I have stayed at in the past few years - more like what 'Tourist Information' centres offer so from this we were able to soon obtain maps, shopping guides, attraction guides etc rather than having to find these elsewhere.

Pirate Golf is attached to the property....it appears you receive a small discount if staying at the hotel although we only found this out the second time we played when the attendant asked if we were hotel guests and as a result revived $4 off the $32 cost for two adults/two children.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we booked and a good base to explore New Hampshire. Would return if in the area again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank drc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Summer time is very busy but we love the families. If you haven't been in New England for fall foliage season you should consider a visit then. The colors are outstanding! Thank you for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the troubles with being a seasonal destination is that room rates skyrocket for subpar chains like the comfort inn. In this case, our post tax cost was $285 per night. The hotel itself was very nice - as others have said - and recently remodeled. Our large room felt awkwardly empty. Towels and linens were the same overly starched, overly bleached set you get anywhere.

Staff was generally unfriendly and made me feel like I was inconveniencing them by checking-in. Pool is tiny, with only a few kids it felt overly full. Location was OK - but really no views from anywhere of the rooms.

Now the rub - how they spent all that money on a renovation - and didn't design a breakfast area large enough for even close to peak is beyond me. A handful of tables, crowded breakfast bar, and a line out to the front desk made this one of the worst features of the hotel. That kind of crowd with all the pushing and shoving as if the last stale bagel would go unclaimed really starts your day off with a downer.

In my opinion, I don't care about the brand standards - when its peak and the price is through the roof, you need to figure out a better way to lift the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvisorDuJour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. I will be sure to have a meeting with the staff to discuss unfriendliness towards any guest. This is unacceptable. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve our performance. Thank you for letting me know your feelings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped here as part of a recent 8 state New England road trip. This was one of the hotels we liked best. Our room was very nice (had to pay for a suite since the hotel was almost sold out on Friday night it August), and the location was great. There is a miniature golf course on property so it is PERFECT for families with kids. Our only concern was that the breakfast was the most crowded I've ever seen a hotel continental breakfast (and I travel a good bit for work). It was good but very packed at 8am on a Saturday morning with families like mine. I would definitely stay here again if passing through North Conway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaTechYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your posting. Some mornings it seems that everyone arrives for breakfast at the same moment. Now that we have hot meat and eggs along with Make Your Own Waffles breakfast can be a bit crazy! We hopebtonsee you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing