We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel, good location for visiting New Hampshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Check in was quick and easy, staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was fine, beds comfortable so a good night's sleep, small sitting area, fridge, sink etc.... Everything was as we had booked so no surprises at all. Swimming pool is on the small side but that's a minor problem really...our two teenage sons were still able to use the pool on each of the three nights we were there but bigger would be better but as its indoor that's not really going to happen.

Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice, yes it does get busy at times but our experience was that we were able to get a table each morning. Obviously from previous posts this is not everyone's experience but the most important thing surely is that the food offered is a decent standard and in my opinion it certainly is. If you have to wait then that's unfortunate but the quality should be the first requirement. At night free cookies are on offer at reception, a nice touch. Opposite reception also is a rack of information leaflets which is the most comprehensive I have seen at the many hotels I have stayed at in the past few years - more like what 'Tourist Information' centres offer so from this we were able to soon obtain maps, shopping guides, attraction guides etc rather than having to find these elsewhere.

Pirate Golf is attached to the property....it appears you receive a small discount if staying at the hotel although we only found this out the second time we played when the attendant asked if we were hotel guests and as a result revived $4 off the $32 cost for two adults/two children.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we booked and a good base to explore New Hampshire. Would return if in the area again.

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank drc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Summer time is very busy but we love the families. If you haven't been in New England for fall foliage season you should consider a visit then. The colors are outstanding! Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the troubles with being a seasonal destination is that room rates skyrocket for subpar chains like the comfort inn. In this case, our post tax cost was $285 per night. The hotel itself was very nice - as others have said - and recently remodeled. Our large room felt awkwardly empty. Towels and linens were the same overly starched, overly bleached set you get anywhere.

Staff was generally unfriendly and made me feel like I was inconveniencing them by checking-in. Pool is tiny, with only a few kids it felt overly full. Location was OK - but really no views from anywhere of the rooms.

Now the rub - how they spent all that money on a renovation - and didn't design a breakfast area large enough for even close to peak is beyond me. A handful of tables, crowded breakfast bar, and a line out to the front desk made this one of the worst features of the hotel. That kind of crowd with all the pushing and shoving as if the last stale bagel would go unclaimed really starts your day off with a downer.

In my opinion, I don't care about the brand standards - when its peak and the price is through the roof, you need to figure out a better way to lift the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvisorDuJour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. I will be sure to have a meeting with the staff to discuss unfriendliness towards any guest. This is unacceptable. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve our performance. Thank you for letting me know your feelings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped here as part of a recent 8 state New England road trip. This was one of the hotels we liked best. Our room was very nice (had to pay for a suite since the hotel was almost sold out on Friday night it August), and the location was great. There is a miniature golf course on property so it is PERFECT for families with kids. Our only concern was that the breakfast was the most crowded I've ever seen a hotel continental breakfast (and I travel a good bit for work). It was good but very packed at 8am on a Saturday morning with families like mine. I would definitely stay here again if passing through North Conway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaTechYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your posting. Some mornings it seems that everyone arrives for breakfast at the same moment. Now that we have hot meat and eggs along with Make Your Own Waffles breakfast can be a bit crazy! We hopebtonsee you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for our 30th and were very pleased. The hotel was renewed two years ago and it shows. Breakfast is very good. Excellent service. The beds are just wonderful. We slept so good. It's a great place for families but not for a honeymoon. Very busy and many kids in summer.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Padremm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Oh that summer fun! We have an excellent family business during July and August. The fall foliage season is very nice. Usually it is quieter and the colors are amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of the best hotels/motels our family has ever stayed at! Our room (a 2-queen bed suite) was very quiet and the beds were amazingly comfortable. Good quality tv, bathroom ... a lot of thought seemed to have gone into the room design. Mature staff on the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was... well, it was free! Two attendants kept the food coming, and it was more than adequate. Loved the free Wall Street Journal!

Not sure if it could be improved upon, but the pool was very small - so small that it really was just for kids to play in (adults didn't last long). One parent just sat there on their mobile device while their kids ran and jumped, and jumped and jumped into the pool so much that it scared the other kids away (like my daughter). Like being in a crowded elevator and deciding that the whole space really belongs to you?? Not much the hotel can do about good manners I guess.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. Summer time can be awfully crazy but it sounds like you had a nice visit. It can be hard to accommodate so many families at one time, I hope you had a chance to play golf at the Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First let me state we have stayed at this property before and loved it! It is very clean. That is why we booked it again. We have a child with autism and the 1 bedroom suite worked well for us. When we arrived this week they put us in a studio suite which was not what we booked. Unfortunately the 1 bedroom suite was not available. When they discovered the error they put us up at the Holiday Inn and even paid the extra expense as the room was more money. I can say I was disappointed at not being able to stay at the Comfort Inn, but they get kudos for working to fix the problem the best that they could. By the way the Holiday Inn was just average and I would go back to the Comfort Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicmikels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am glad that we were able to find the correct room type for your family. I am sorry for the inconvenience but happy that it worked out in the end. We hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

From the time we got there until check out it was great. The staff was courteous, the rooms very clean, and the location..close to everything we were looking for. I would definitely recommend staying there if you have children (I brought my daughter & granddaughter this past weekend).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you and the grandchildren next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $97 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing