We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped here as part of a recent 8 state New England road trip. This was one of the hotels we liked best. Our room was very nice (had to pay for a suite since the hotel was almost sold out on Friday night it August), and the location was great. There is a miniature golf course on property so it is PERFECT for families with kids. Our only concern was that the breakfast was the most crowded I've ever seen a hotel continental breakfast (and I travel a good bit for work). It was good but very packed at 8am on a Saturday morning with families like mine. I would definitely stay here again if passing through North Conway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaTechYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your posting. Some mornings it seems that everyone arrives for breakfast at the same moment. Now that we have hot meat and eggs along with Make Your Own Waffles breakfast can be a bit crazy! We hopebtonsee you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for our 30th and were very pleased. The hotel was renewed two years ago and it shows. Breakfast is very good. Excellent service. The beds are just wonderful. We slept so good. It's a great place for families but not for a honeymoon. Very busy and many kids in summer.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Padremm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Oh that summer fun! We have an excellent family business during July and August. The fall foliage season is very nice. Usually it is quieter and the colors are amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of the best hotels/motels our family has ever stayed at! Our room (a 2-queen bed suite) was very quiet and the beds were amazingly comfortable. Good quality tv, bathroom ... a lot of thought seemed to have gone into the room design. Mature staff on the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was... well, it was free! Two attendants kept the food coming, and it was more than adequate. Loved the free Wall Street Journal!

Not sure if it could be improved upon, but the pool was very small - so small that it really was just for kids to play in (adults didn't last long). One parent just sat there on their mobile device while their kids ran and jumped, and jumped and jumped into the pool so much that it scared the other kids away (like my daughter). Like being in a crowded elevator and deciding that the whole space really belongs to you?? Not much the hotel can do about good manners I guess.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. Summer time can be awfully crazy but it sounds like you had a nice visit. It can be hard to accommodate so many families at one time, I hope you had a chance to play golf at the Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First let me state we have stayed at this property before and loved it! It is very clean. That is why we booked it again. We have a child with autism and the 1 bedroom suite worked well for us. When we arrived this week they put us in a studio suite which was not what we booked. Unfortunately the 1 bedroom suite was not available. When they discovered the error they put us up at the Holiday Inn and even paid the extra expense as the room was more money. I can say I was disappointed at not being able to stay at the Comfort Inn, but they get kudos for working to fix the problem the best that they could. By the way the Holiday Inn was just average and I would go back to the Comfort Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicmikels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am glad that we were able to find the correct room type for your family. I am sorry for the inconvenience but happy that it worked out in the end. We hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

From the time we got there until check out it was great. The staff was courteous, the rooms very clean, and the location..close to everything we were looking for. I would definitely recommend staying there if you have children (I brought my daughter & granddaughter this past weekend).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you and the grandchildren next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel by far was the best stay of our vacation. We entered the hotel to be greeted with fresh oatmeal cookies. Check in was fast. The room smelled and looked brand new. The beds were like sleeping in clouds. They offered 2 softness pillows per person. It was very difficult to get the kids out of bed from their deep sleep. The led tv's were full HD. The breakfast included make your own waffles, French toast, sausage, eggs, plus more and more. The hotel staff had carts available to move your luggage from your car to room. The pool was tear drop shaped exceptionally clean and perfect to wipe out the little ones before bed. This hotel by far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danjadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

I really appreciate your telling us about your visit! I hope that we will see you again when you are in North Conway. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, and it's my fifth in a year!! Newly renovated, the rooms were spacious and spotless. Every comfort possible was available, queen sized beds, different firmness pillows, plenty of towels. It is centrally located in North Conway to shopping, great eateries, the town is adorable, and of course, the sights and scenery are spectacular!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. We were climbing Mt. Washington and our scheduled date was postponed due to weather. The front desk agent Bill made several alternate suggestions that turned our disappointing day into a home run!!!

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here every time!!

Room Tip: hey were all good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have passed your thoughts on to Bill. We can't wait for your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#16 of 25 in North Conway
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $101 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing