We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Millville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel by far was the best stay of our vacation. We entered the hotel to be greeted with fresh oatmeal cookies. Check in was fast. The room smelled and looked brand new. The beds were like sleeping in clouds. They offered 2 softness pillows per person. It was very difficult to get the kids out of bed from their deep sleep. The led tv's were full HD. The breakfast included make your own waffles, French toast, sausage, eggs, plus more and more. The hotel staff had carts available to move your luggage from your car to room. The pool was tear drop shaped exceptionally clean and perfect to wipe out the little ones before bed. This hotel by far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danjadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I really appreciate your telling us about your visit! I hope that we will see you again when you are in North Conway. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    183
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
387
317
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, and it's my fifth in a year!! Newly renovated, the rooms were spacious and spotless. Every comfort possible was available, queen sized beds, different firmness pillows, plenty of towels. It is centrally located in North Conway to shopping, great eateries, the town is adorable, and of course, the sights and scenery are spectacular!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. We were climbing Mt. Washington and our scheduled date was postponed due to weather. The front desk agent Bill made several alternate suggestions that turned our disappointing day into a home run!!!

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here every time!!

Room Tip: hey were all good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have passed your thoughts on to Bill. We can't wait for your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were in North Conway for 2 days to shop and stayed at the Comfort Inn and suites. The hotel is part of the pirates mini golf, so there are nice gardens and water features. The rooms were clean and comfortable - the breakfast was your typical continental. Overall this was a nice hotel with a good location to most of the towns activities. We would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel on your recent visit to North Conway! We agree that it is a wonderful added attraction to have Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf at our front door. We hope that you will come visit us again when you in town. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have been visiting North Conway for many years and this is my favorite hotel in town. Clean and fairly new, with a morning breakfast and cookies in the evening. The rooms are large and well furnished. The location is close to town and near a number of restaurants. I don't go to the outlets but it is close to those also. There are two, 18 hole Pirates Cove mini golf courses on the property. We play a lot of mini golf in our family and can confirm that both these courses are very good, well maintained and challenging. They get crowded in the evening but the hotel has a large parking lot and that was never a problem. There is a small indoor pool. This hotel is a very good place to stay during a visit to the White Mountains.

Room Tip: The view is better on the golf course side (south side) of the building. The course is far enough aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks for ranking us the number one hotel to stay at in North Conway. It is great to have Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf next door because of the waterfalls and gardens are so pretty. Thank you for your great review and i'm sure we will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Kids love this place. Nice accommodations and there is Pirate Cove mini golf outside the door. 2 fun courses. Nice staff that run it make it easy to play. Staff in hotel are kind and helpful. Nice pool and breakfast is there. Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chOcOlate7394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your review and I hope you tell your friends. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I checked in early for a 2 night stay, so my room was not ready yet. The front desk person (wish I could remember name), recommended lunch at Delaney's, after I asked for a good place to eat while we waited - fantastic recommendation. She called during lunch to let us know the room was ready. We had a water problem in the bathroom, but we were immediately moved to another room - same type. The next morning, the toilet would not flush, but the maintenance staff was there in minutes and fixed it within 10 minutes - SUPER NICE GUY !! It is on property with Pirate Cove Adventure Golf - I believe we got a 50% discount for staying at the hotel. The pool was good size and the free breakfast was FANTASTIC !!! The manager did discount our stay due to the bathroom issues - more than I asked for..... I recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: The Suites are large with a separate sitting area. Sofa is a pull-out, so extra places to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeCT_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a wonderful review! I apologize about the water issues but I am pleased that my staff took care of everything ASAP. It is a nice treat to have Pirate's Cove next door and as the summer progresses to flowers get more spectacular! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is by far the best hotel in the North Conway area. The whole facility has been newly renovated. The rooms are large and spacious its great if your travelling with small children. The beds are comfortable and you have a choice of a firm or soft pillow, they place 2 of each kind on the bed. The staff is very welcoming & friendly no matter what time of the day you come through the front desk area. We stayed there a total of 6 days 5 nights and had not 1 complaint, its by far the best hotel for your dollar. Great service, great rooms, clean and quiet atmosphere. The best part is the 36 hole mini golf course thats located on the hotel's property, great way to end a great day in New Hampshire :)

Room Tip: mini golf side of hotel, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that you will tell your friends about us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing