We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Appreciated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed a few nights in the Comfort Inn of North Conway. Though we visit North Conway frequently, we had previously stayed either in inns or in another large hotel in the area. Our other large hotel experience left us irritated with the noise level, particularly from unsupervised children. The Comfort Inn has a stated quiet hour policy that pretty much worked, and left us with plenty of restful hours to sleep and relax.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Ours had a separate section with a couch. Dresser space was a little tight for a hotel in a winter sports region. The refrigerator was a handy addition.

Breakfast at the Comfort Inn was both free of additional charge and far better than most of the local competition at that price.

All in all, a great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your first experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again this ski season - small storm tonight maybe 6 to 10 inch!! We love snow! Thank you for your post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 952 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went to the North Country to somewhat escape the Blizzard of 2013. This Comfort Inn was an excellent selection. The staff was outstanding, extremely friendly. The breakfast was very tasty, although the food was typical for a breakfast, my husband and I both were pleased with the excellent flavor of the sausages and eggs. The room was large and very clean and housekeeping staff were polite and kept us supplied with plenty of coffee and clean towels. Again, I have only extremely nice comments to make about this property and staff. They are in the process of remodeling some of the rooms, but we never heard any noise. We will return to this establishment when our travel finds us in North Conway again, no need to do searches for where to stay, we have found it. Book a room - you will be glad you did.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Capetraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and I can't wait for you to return and see the new look! Love the "Book a room" promotion tag line. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The surprise was the gas fireplace... I wasn't aware our room came with one when I booked it.... Awesome place to stay, especially for the value. The room was large and clean... Location was central and perfect to the North Conway area. Front desk couldn't have been staffed with friendlier people... They were wonderful... both checking in and leaving... very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcarr45726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

The Front Desk was really happy to read your review and be recognized! It is truly sincere - we love our guests! Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great place to stay for a family of five, our queen suite with a pullout had lots of room. It was very clean and the staff was very personable.The extended breakfast was a plus. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. You've got to bring the family back and also enjoy Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast - coupled with the spacious room, it's a great deal for families. We hope to see you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. We are always greeted and check in quickly with a smile. The rooms are clean and comfortable.Their breakfast has something for everyone. We have never been disappointed and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yourmanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I hope that you'll like our new look after the renovations are complete. We are almost complete with the 3rd floor and then start the 2nd floor. By the end of May we will be brand new! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Once again in our favorite place, your always welcomed with a smile, even it was just for 1 quick night stay before going home, we loved our stay in a comfortable room clean and quite. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. We left early in the morning for our trip going home and we had a welcoming checkout and perfect early very early. Always enjoyed our stay there and will definetly be back in 2013.

Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great experience at this hotel! Staff was friendly and acccomodating, great location, clean rooms & plentiful breakfast. The only negative I could think of would be that they don't offer hot chocolate at night for the kids. Coffee and tea is all day/night & they have free cookies in the lobby but being in NH in winter at the end of the day my children would have LOVED to warm up with hot chocolate. My family and I would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMT210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#15 of 25 in North Conway
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $122 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing