We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$192
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$226
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$237
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$209
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
785
216
27
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
216
27
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffront deskpirates covechoice hotelsking suitebreakfast stafffree cookieshard boiled eggscupcakesyogurtmake your own wafflesthe breakfast areamovie nightwhite mountainsindoor poolwould definitely stay here againcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very nice, clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the free breakfast was a wonderful surprise. We will definitely stay here again. Good job!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

What a great review from a first time visitor to our hotel. We were very pleased to hear your wonderful thoughts about your visit. We hope you also enjoyed the North Conway Valley and our beautiful Fall Foliage! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn and found it to be very comfortable. The entire hotel is very clean. Our room was very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool is small but spotless. The breakfast was good with two attendants who kept everything full. The location is right in the center of town near the outlets and the train station. We will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and will be staying with us again next Fall. We hope that you saw the spectacular colors of the Mount Washington Valley on your visit. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The breakfast is free & better than most restaurants. Rooms were very large & comfortable. Staff was wonderful & helpful. Would definitely go back again. The hotel was in a great location for the attractions & for shopping. There were 9 in our group & we had 2 rooms next to each other. The staff made sure that our rooms were next to each other for convenience.

Room Tip: The queen bedroom has a couch that opens up to sleep 2 more. Great for families. Very clean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your review of your visit with us in North Conway! We hope that your future travel plans include our area and that you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just returned from a one night stay. Our room was once a confrence room, so quite large and roomy....very clean. The one downside was we had a Murphy bed (pulled out from wall) that they said was a Queen size, but it was not. it was maybe a large double and the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Cannot believe we were charged the full price for what should have been a room with a queen as we had requested.

Room Tip: check the bed before bedtime so that a change can be made. Front rooms have traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

I truly apologize for the lack of information the reservations agent gave you when you booked your visit with us. The Murphy bed room is quite large and can be converted into a small meeting room. The agents usually do a good job of describing our room types. We have other options available and the Front Desk would have tried to move you to another room type without question. I know we had others available on October 3rd. Please give us another try. We want you to enjoy your visit to North Conway and become a regular at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just stayed 2 nights/2 rooms on 9/28-30. We reserved 2 queen bed suites with a center divider.
When we arrived at the hotel, the checkin staff couldn't have been any friendlier and helpful. I liked hearing "if you have any problems, contact us immediately so we can make it right. Were here for you." You know, I actually believe they meant it.
The room itself was clean and spacious and had a microwave, coffee and fridge. The bathroom was an average size. The only complaint I would have are the pillows and a less than firm bed, but it was minor. The free wi-fi was free and quick.
My grandkids used the pool and they loved it. There was comfortable seating for the adults and the pool area itself was immaculate.
The hotel had a great breakfast room with all kinds of foods. There were egg discs(a prefab scrambled egg that was actually quite tasty and great for making a MCD style sausage and egg sandwich), sausage, mini waffles, all styles of breads and pastries, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk and juices. It was very good and the friendly attendants keep everything well supplied and clean.
Most lunch and dinner options are loctaed within a mile of the property. If you want to shop, you're only 2-3 minutes away from the outlets. Storyland is about a 15 minute drive, Santa's Village I was told was about an hour.
Allthough this property is rated as a 2 star hotel, in my opinion it is better than a lot of the 3-4 star hotels because of the people and amenities.This is the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in, far better than some of the full service Sheraton's and Marriotts I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spudpicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Your wonderful review sums us up perfectly! Family friendly, convenient and clean. And next year we will be offering Firm and Soft pillow choices when we complete our renovations! Please come visit us again and thank you for your excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews