We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Rosendale, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Service!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Clean up to date accommodations. Nice location near to attractions, but not too close. Quiet well kept property. Superb management and staff. Price for rooms well worth the cost versus basic local motels. Complimentary breakfast has a little bit for everyone. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: For the little bit of extra cost the suites have more room and character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your visit. The one bedroom suites are an excellent choice for a family that likes to have lots of open space. They are very popular and we only have four of these in the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    185
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
388
321
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
225 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights- Thurs, Friday, and Sunday. Booked it with "Helen" on the phone a few weeks in advance and she was at the desk when we checked in. She wasn't able to get me the king suite that I wanted but we had a room with 2 double beds, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. I put our icepacks from our small cooler into the mini-fridge freezer and used the fridge for leftovers, milk, and beverages. We got 3 small waters when we checked in and there were cookies at the front desk every night too (oatmeal raisin). Our room had a desk and a small dining table and 3 chairs. I would have liked a 2nd night stand on the side near the windows but oh well. Housekeeping did a fine job of cleaning up after us and arranging my daughter's stuffed animals every day. We also tried to utilize the recycling a little bit that was in the hallway too. We were in room 101 so we did not need the elevator. It did look like the elevator was rather was small and the area outside the elevator got very crowded in the mornings when people were having breakfast and checking out etc.

It is taking me some time to write this review. This is a small hotel compared to the other chains. It has wi-fi, and indoor pool, and a breakfast. All things I want in a hotel. However, the wi-fi was a little slow at night. There were 2 of us using it in our room and it was not speedy. The pool was so small that with just 3 kids it feels full, and many times I saw 6 or 7 kids in it (not surprising) and skipped it with my daughter. We did the mini-golf instead. The one time we did use the pool it was FREEZING!! The kids were okay but all the adults were frozen.

The breakfast area is way too small. Only a few tables and with the way it is set up people are waiting in line in the middle of the area for the waffle makers while everyone else is trying to get around them. The breakfast was the exact same thing every single day (yeah, who cares) but even with good parenting going on it was chaos trying to get breakfast. Some mornings we had to eat in our room because we couldn't find an empty table. The eggs were terrible. None of us could stand them. The coffee and juices were good though. I ended up sticking with bagels and yogurt because I couldn't get to the waffle machine. My husband had more patience and a bigger appetite and did the waffles. He liked them.

As far as service goes, check in was fast, and check out was "express" (just call the desk and tell them you are gone). When I stopped by the desk to inquire about getting a specific room for a future stay though I was surprised by the lack of helpfulness. I was quoted a rate at least $30 more than what I paid for on this trip, and there was no attempt to "block" the room I wanted or tell me if it was even available. Of course it wasn't "Helen" either. Maybe I should call back now that I'm home and see if she would help me. I'm guessing the service depends on the person on the desk. I'm still on the fence whether to go back.

Oh, I checked out the exercise room. No one uses it. It has 3 machines including a treadmill. No windows or whatever.

Here's what it comes down to- you don't have a lot of choices. You can stay at one of the inns that only has an outdoor pool, no breakfast, and maybe wi-fi and maybe not and pay the same price or maybe less. You can stay at one of the big places like the Conway Grand or the Red Jacket and pay a lot more. Or you can stay here. Personally I wouldn't stay here unless I had kids. I know they have honeymoon suites or whatever, but the place really is crawling with kids who are going to StoryLand and Santa's Village (about an hour away). So if you are alone, older, or otherwise childless, skip this place.

Okay.. that's all I can think of for now. I might be back in July but I'm going to have to do some research first.

Room Tip: Next time I think I want an upper floor. We were in 101 which was on the first floor of course. No v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent visit with us in North Conway. You have covered many facets about your visit and each is important to us. We are investigating the lack of service you received by the Guest Service Agent about a future visit. This is a critical issue and will be resolved. You are absolutely correct about the numerous kids at the hotel. It is the summer season and we are a family friendly hotel - we try to encourage every parent to respect that there are other guests in the hotel. When the schools reopen in the fall you would be surprised how calm and relaxing North Conway and our hotel can be. It's a must see location for spectacular fall foliage colors! While staying with us, please let any staff member know if something isn't right - we will make every effort to correct it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our shopping spree and visit to North Conway, New Hampshire. We were promptly greeted by Bill at the front desk. He was so friendly and always smiling and cheery. As we had booked on-line all our paperwork was ready to go. Bill even let us know if we were not satisfied with our room to let him know and he would change it or fix it. We stayed in a King room suite which was quite roomy and clean (as a matter of fact the whole place is clean and tidy). Available in the room was a safe, microwave, bar fridge, bar sink, coffee maker with coffee and tea available as well as a small sitting area and flat-screen TV. Toiletries were also available (shampoo, cream rinse, body lotion, shower cap, soaps, and a make-up remover wipe). There are plenty of towels in the room (enough for 4 people). Even though there were a lot of families with young children, once in our room we did not hear a peep (and there were several staying on the same floor)!

In the morning a free hot breakfast buffet is available. All types of juices, milk, bagels, English muffins, mini-blueberry muffins, toast, jams, peanut butter, make your own waffles (plain and blueberry), oatmeal, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, flat sausage, french toast, hard boiled eggs, round omelet type eggs so that you can make your own breakfast sandwich on an English muffin. (I gave a rating of "5" for restaurant as the free breakfast is great...however there is no restaurant on site). There is also an indoor pool and exercise area which we did not use. We saw a lot of families using the pool which you can see when you head from the lobby to the elevators. There is a large free parking area on site also.

Barbara at the front desk was helpful when asking about the Mt. Washington auto tour. She provided us with information from how to get there to the weather and what we should wear up at the summit which drops down more than a few degrees (it snowed on June 6th up there!!!!). She even gave us a discount coupon that we used.

Tea and coffee is available 24/7 in the breakfast room as well as fresh cookies are available at the front desk. This hotel is centrally located to everything. It is near the shopping areas as well as the recreational areas. There is a mini-putt on the site with a really nice layout including huge waterfalls that is open to the public. Even though on the Friday night there were a ton of people enjoying the nice weather, once in our room we did not hear a thing.

And thank you to Bill who suggested that we freeze our freezer packs in his full size fridge downstairs so that they would be well frozen for our coolers on the trip back.

We will definitely stay at this place the next time we are in North Conway.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side (back) are probably quieter than the front as they are farther away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Bill and Barbara are very sincere and knowledgeable about our North Conway valley. I really appreciate when someone mentions a staff member by name! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here during a road-trip. We booked through Choice hotels by phone and knew nothing of the area. As a couple we enjoyed the king suite - but - this property is incorporated into a mini-golf facility. Lots of noise from the families having fun - just outside our window. It is a great hotel for families but not for couples who appreciate quiet. The breakfast was tasty if you don't mind children running wild. The poor breakfast employee spent her entire time trying to maintain some level of cleanliness and keep the children from touching everything. I love children just not always the parents who allow them to run wild.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Oh Boy - Summer can be a cazy time in North Conway. I hope our other guests were not to bothersome - should they ever be, just let us know and we'll try our best to calm things down. If you travel to New England in the fall you've got to see our valley in full color! Oh, you'll also notice a few less children once school begins. We're a great place for families and a visit to Story Land but it can be overwhelming. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Bill was very pleasant and the room and facility was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Bill is a true ambassador for our Comfort Inn & Suites. I'm very pleased that he made such an impression. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
310 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We arrived on the 2nd Friday of June, which was the beginning of Bike Week, for a 2 night stay. I was a little worried about noise at first, but the bikers were just great, and no problem at all!! The hotel even had a tent set up for them to park their bikes under...a welcome service for sure as it absolutely poured Friday evening. This hotel is super clean!!! The staff is very friendly. Bill, the afternoon/evening gentleman at the front desk aims to please. He greeted us warmly every time we entered, and was helpful with everything we needed. We called before arrival to try to get the 3 rooms of our party together, and he had already taken care of it! The front desk ladies in the morning were also fantastic, but I regret that I did not get their names.
The buffet in the morning had a nice assortment of food. I especially enjoyed the cinnamon waffles, which were just a little different than the usual hotel fare. The breakfast attendants did a great job of keeping all of the food stocked, while at the same time trying to stay out of the way of the guests.
While we were at the hotel we dined at Delaney's Hole in the Wall which was awesome. We did a review of the place. We also played Mini-golf...the course is beautiful with all of the waterfalls. It poured on us at hole 5 so we were given a token to play a free game the next night-which we did.
We had a very minor problem in our room and the way it was handled made me realize that if we had actually had a real problem it would have been addressed completely until we were satisfied. Our coffee pot needed a vinegar treatment as it took about 30 minutes to perk. No big deal, but I left a note for housekeeping. She left a note for us saying she had contacted maintenance, and then maintenance came with a new coffee pot for us and also left a note saying our problem had been solved. Very impressive way to show customer service.
Overall, we would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. We were here for a family funeral, but it would be a great place for a weekend getaway for some good shopping! We would be willing to answer any questions you have about the hotel...which is stellar in its customer service!!

Room Tip: It is a small hotel. Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you! What a great review you have shared. I very happy that you had such a great time even though your visit to North Conway wasn't just for a get-away. The staff really appreciates your mention of their service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at Comfort inn for 2 nights and my kids love it.
The room was clean, buffet breakfast was great and hotel staff were friendly.
I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I prefer suite over a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing