We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pirate Mini Golf next-door big hit with the kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pirate Mini Golf next-door big hit with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

As soon as the kids saw the Pirate mini golf next-door to this hotel it was always going to be one of their favourite hotels. The hotel itself overall was very good. Larger than normal hotel sized rooms that had plenty of space for a family of 4. Breakfast was pretty good without being amazing. Indoor pool was nicely heated but felt a bit dated. Gym was very small. The least appealing part of this hotel was unfortunately the average front desk service we received. No one was rude to us, but it just felt that the people we delt with were merely doing the basics without showing any genuine warmth nor really caring to help us over and above an acceptable standard level.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
I apologize! We usually get outstanding compliments about our Front Desk staff; but I think that we missed the mark this time. Please give us another chance to win your business. We love our families and aim to please - I'm confident you will notice a difference on a return visit to North Conway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    179
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
382
312
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend visiting friends. I always look to trip advisor before booking any hotels. I must say the rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We stay at many different hotels and cleanliness is most important to me and this hotel passed the test. We did not take advantage of the breakfast it was very crowded and had a line. Not a problem we just stopped somewhere else to eat. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetBetterFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thanks for staying with us in North Conway. Breakfast is a great hit and it does get very busy during the summer. Please visit us again soon and take advantage of our great hot breakfast buffet! Go TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed the week of July 25th and had a wonderful time. Check in was smooth and very pleasant. Everyone at the reception desk is pleasant to talk to and helpful ! Upon entering our room I was happy to say everything was VERY clean ! I inspect everything. One of the best parts of our stay was the free breakfast. We had eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereals, breads, danishes, muffins fruit, coffee and juices! More breakfast selection then I have ever seen anywhere else. I have to say with today's economy I was so happy that the Comfort Inn offered this wonderful breakfast! All families were very respectful of each other while staying here there were no kids running up and down the hall. There were a good number of kids including my own that were at this hotel too. The hotel also has a decent size pool and offers towels to dry off with. Speaking of towels, I think the quality of towels here were great ! Some hotels need to update their towels not this place. Sometimes when I visit an area I like to try out different hotels well not anymore when visiting North Conway! This will be my first choice in North Conway from now on. On a last note the prices were very reasonable for a hotel in North Conway!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aharvey1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
You noticed our upgraded towels!! Thank you so much - we want to offer the very best to our guests and you noticed! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we're pleased that the kids were respectful, we are "family friendly" and it can get a little crazy sometimes. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Early December every year a bunch of us "girls" (really middle aged bordering on old) get together for a shopping weekend. Years ago we always went to Portland, ME but a few years back decided on Conway. We've stayed at the Comfort Inn every year since. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is the best part.
We love it and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane46111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We really appreciate your loyalty to the North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites! The shopping at Sellers Green is awesome and I hope we gave you the latest coupons before you hit the stores. Make sure we know that you are serious shoppers - we always have deals to share. And thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We'll see you in December - maybe sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Good clean hotel with an excellent breakfast . Staff was great. Mini golf is attached, but it closes at 9p so not too noisy. Pool is indoor, fairly small.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Our new hot breakfast has been a big hit! Thanks for letting us know about your stay and we hope you will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family booked connecting rooms for our brief stay in North Conway. The rooms were spotless, the front desk was terrific, and the breakfast was more than adequate. We accidentally left a bag behind in the room when we checked out. Helen at the front desk mailed it back to us within a week. It was a pleasure staying with Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Helen was thrilled to be mentioned in your review of your visit to North Conway. I appreciate your noticing our staff service and cleanliness. We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms. Great location. I will defintely stay there again on my next trip to North Conway.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. Please give us a call direct to book your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing