We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I just came back from a 4 nt stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. The staff there are very friendly and attentive and the beds very comfortable! Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The breakfast dining area was spotless! Enjoyed the variety available for breakfast. I also liked their notice that noise after 10 PM was not to be tolerated (there seemed to be a number of kids that arrived on Friday who felt that the hallway was a great place to have a race - all was silent by 10). My one minor complaint was that I had to ask for the room to be vacuumed.

Room Tip: Discounts available for CAA/AAA members
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lacadienneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for your review of your visit to our hotel. We have just finished an upgrade to our breakfast buffet and now have several new items. Housekeeping did admit that her vacuum wasn't working properly that day, it was unfortunate that we didn't take care of it immediately. We apologize and it shouldn't happen again. We hope to see you again on your next visit to North Conway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    195
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
429
346
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I visited N.Conway from the U.K with my adult Son, for a first time ski vacation in the U.S. Having researched the internet for some time, we settled on this hotel, predominantly due to the previous tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. We found all the hotel staff very helpful & friendly throughout our week's stay; nothing was ever too much trouble for them. We had a twin bedded suite which was spacious, clean & well maintained. It had other niceties such as a spacious fridge, a microwave, sink & in-room safe. There is a covenient room next to reception where skiers can leave skis & poles & staff were always on hand to retrieve them for you, (I recommend Bob & Terrys just down the road if you need to hire equipment).
The breakfast buffet was what you should expect from this grade hotel, but had a good choice of cereal, pastries, fruit juice, fruit, & fast food type eggs & meat patties, it also had a waffle maker. The breakfasts were always well stocked, even at busy periods & the area well maintained.
Cranmore ski resort is an easy 5 minute trip by car; the hotel is well positioned between North Conway restaurants & shops one way, & Shaws supermarket & Settlers Green outlet mall the other, neither of these more than 3 or 4 minutes by car. Being on route 16, there is minor traffic noise, but nothing to disturb a good nights sleep.
Cranmore was the perfect location for us, being a beginner & intermediate skier; there are plenty of runs to choose from.
Comfort Inn & suites was a comfortable place to return to after a day on the slopes. Hopefully we will return on future skiing vacations & will not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GazzaT_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
It was our pleasure to serve you on your recent ski vacation! Thank you very much for your compliments on our hotel. You must come to our valley for a summer holiday - North Conway has an abundance of year round offerings for every season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I booked a 3-night stay based on the Tripadvisor reviews - it's all true! Large, comfortable, clean room; very friendly & helpful staff; great location close to malls and North Conway village.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTCroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

The Comfort Inn in North Conway was a good choice for our family of five during our ski trip. The studio suite was a bit tight for all five of us with ski gear, but do-able. The two queen beds were very comfortable, and the sofa bed was one of the best I've slept on - not as good as a real bed, but quite tolerable. The room was clean and pleasant, in excellent condition. The breakfast is about what you'd expect in a chain hotel - cereals, pastries, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, packaged bagels, etc. - but the addition of a make-your-own-waffle station was enough to get us going in the morning. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Free Wifi is a definite plus. This hotel is located very near shopping outlets and many restaurants. We skied Bretton Woods 45 minutes away because they had the best snow, but Attitash is quite close. Weirdly, the hotel sits right on a pirate-themed mini-golf course, which is not open in winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about your visit with us in North Conway. Great news! We are now serving hot items for breakfast with hot eggs, sausage and French toast sticks. Make sure you come and see us during the summer and enjoy Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf - you'll receive a discount as a guest of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

A group of us descend on North Conway every year to hike, run, shop, drink, eat and do it again for two days. We have been doing this for 13 years and have tried all of the hotels in this area. We are convinced that we have landed in the right place for the past three years.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 617travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
It was great to have you visit us again this year. You'll be happy to know that we have expanded our breakfast and now offer hot eggs, sausage and French toast sticks. Thanks for your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed at the CI for 3 nights in early September. The hotel is simply great: good location (near restaurants, attractions, shopping), very friendly staff (thanks for the restaurant recommendations guys - all nice!), HUGE rooms (very clean and comfortable). The breakfast is pretty basic but ok. There is also a mini golf right outside the hotel, which seems like a lot of fun (although we didn't try it this trip). Would certainly recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epitropos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed here for a long weekend at the end of the summer... Rooms were clean, staff friendly, continental breakfast just right and location convenient! If u are looking for a spacious room that is clean, this is the spot!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing