We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful B & B”
Review of The Cabernet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cabernet Inn
Ranked #7 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The innkeepers were very nice.
The breakfast was excellent.
This was exceptional value. We paid about $100 more for each of our prior nights (in Williamstown and in Woodstock, VT), and those didn't include bkfst

Room Tip: If you are travelling during foliage season (which is also baseball postseason season), and you want...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for The Cabernet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

First of all, Bruce and Jessica were fantastic hosts. Bruce gave us the full tour, even though we were only staying one night, and then we got to meet Jessica and the friendly Cleo, their black lab. The house is very cozy inside. We felt comfortable when we just wanted to hang out in the downstairs living room for a bit and rest our minds with a bit of tv. The bedroom was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The shower had a curved showr curtain (which is a little upgrade detail I always love for some reason) and the water wasnice and hot. The only drawback to the room was that it faced the main road, and the inn itself is close to the road, so traffic noise was pretty consistent. But there was a noisemachine we put on some frogs and nightsounds and slept fine. We also had a gas fireplace, which was so nice to have in the room and we did put it on for awhile. Bruce and jessica really make an effort to be as "green" as possible, which i appreciated.

And that brings us to breakfast... AWESOME! The coffee was out early, which was good for an early riser like myself. Then for breakfast, Bruce takes orders from a menu and they had an omelette special as well. This is quite a luxury for a B&B! Many times, they do not have a choice, or its limited. I tried the omlette special and my husband had the french toast. Jessica is fluid and expert floating around the kitchen while we enjoyed coffee and juice. The meals were FANTASTIC.

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but Bruce printed out a number of helpful things for our journey and they both had great insights on the area. They had a lot of pride in the Inn and of this beautiful area, and it shows.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachpebbles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We just came back from our first stay at the Cabernet Inn. In summary, the place is probably the cleanest hotel or B&B we ever stayed at, Jessica and Bruce are perfect hosts, ant breakfast is simply outstanding.

The location is excellent, close to restaurants and boutiques without being straight downtown. Overall the atmosphere is cozzy, romantic and very quiet. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

The only drawback worth mentioning is that the B&B is close to the street, and you can hear traffic if you sleep with the window open.

We will be back, no doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The inn really felt like home during our three nights staying there. Innkeepers Jessica and Bruce were beyond welcoming and were truly committed to ensuring a delightful stay. They provided fabulous recommendations for local sights and restaurants. The inn was absolutely immaculate and our room with the two-person jacuzzi tub was amazing. And we loved waking up every morning to Jessica's delicious breakfast, especially the maple walnut french toast and fresh muffins. It was such a delightful stay and we can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: The harvest room with the two-person jacuzzi cannot be beat!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Cant say enough about this place,best B&B my wife and I have ever been to.It was our 25th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately Bruce was away but Jessica was a GREAT hostess. Can't wait to go back to meet Bruce. The food/hospitality/atmosphere was perfect. We had the luxury suite for privacy but after meeting the other guests in the breakfast room and in the common room at night was nice. Everyone was sooooo friendly and we be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This inn was supremely clean and the free breakfast was simply amazing. The hosts were attentive and went above & beyond our expectations. Atmosphere was relaxed, friendly and romantic. Bruce & Jessica, everyone is on a 1st name basis at the inn, gave the best advice on what to visit and where to eat. This was our best vacation ever!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty, those with fireplace are larger but you dont have to pay extra for them in the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A wonderful find - we spent four nights at this superb bed and breakfast and would have happily stayed for longer. Jessica and Bruce take a real pride in their property with many personal touches that makes it feel better than home! The breakfasts are varied with some superb specials and all cooked to order.The afternoon tea/coffee and cookies was very welcome.The personal touch even extends to providing leaflets which they have prepared on local drives and beauty spots.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,277 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.2 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
2.1 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabernet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabernet Inn

Address: 3552 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 489, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $117 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cabernet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warmth and elegance of this romantic New England Inn, located in North Conway, just a stroll away from one of the most breathtaking views of Mt. Washington in the valley. We cater to couples seeking romance, outdoor adventure, delicious cooked to order country breakfast, relaxation and privacy. Let us make your stay in New Hampshire truly memorable. "Unforgettably romantic. Exquisitely maintained. Simply…elegant." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Cabernet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabernet Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing