We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do”

Zeb's General Store
Ranked #1 of 19 Shopping in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: General store selling only New England-made products.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've been going to North Conway for over fifteen years and every time we go we have to stop at Zeb's. It's a wonderful Country General Store/Gift Shop to come see all the unique things they offer. From soaps, to candy, to pet gifts, to pickles, they have it all. It's an experience unlike any other. Oh yea, the kids will get a kick out of the talking moose upstairs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Heide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    92
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great store”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always visit Zeb's whenever we go to New Hampshire. If you are looking for jams, pickles, chutney, sauces, maple syrup or pickled eggs or candy Zeb's is the place to go. They have many other products too. If you are in North Conway, Zeb's is the place to stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Store”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We always make time to visit Zeb's when visiting North Conway. They have a superb variety of jam, pickles, chutneys, sauces, maple syrup etc.........so much to choose from. Many, many novelty gifts to purchase for any occasion, and fun just to browse the incredible choice of foods and gifts..........a real country store feel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jan1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
283 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Fun for a diversion, though could have skipped”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you like Cracker Barrel, you'll love Zeb's. Nothing really out of the ordinary other than the fact they've collected so many niche products in one place. If you have a sweet tooth or like to bake or like scented soaps, you'll be in heaven. We had 15 minutes to kill and Zeb's was close.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great shop. Great location.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

we stopped in here before our train ride. It was right across the street in the center of town. It was a big store, it had anything you would expect in a town country store. We picked up some stuff and some treats. I loved the store and highly recommend it if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeb's General Store also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Zeb's General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing