We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must-Stop while visiting North Conway”

Zeb's General Store
Ranked #1 of 19 Shopping in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: General store selling only New England-made products.
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Must-Stop while visiting North Conway”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A great little gem hidden in the white mountains. Old fashioned soda pop, candy by the pound, great food products and gift items. I have used Zebs numerous time for gift baskets and always get rave reviews from those who have recieved. Their service is prompt and friendly. We always make sure to stop at Zebs any time we are visiting that area of NH.
Check out their web page where you can order the gift baskets (or make you own) or just buy some of their cool products!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanCG22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    92
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deering, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
264 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fun shopping”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a great country store. I love coming here there is always something unique and different every time I go. This time I bought the soaps which I absolutely enjoyed all the varieties and choices I had. My favorite one was the Pine smelling. It’s almost time for me to go back up and buy some more. I also love the all cooking ingredients and supplies and pre-mixes they offer. Also another plus is getting to try all the samples before you buy huge plus.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must Stop in North Conway”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Charming country store with a wide selection from tourist type materials to fresh local produce and cheeses. Also includes temptings for teh art lover and furniture fans. great spot to stop in North Conway.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandbanks1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maine, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

No visit to North Conway would be complete without a visit to Zeb's. Something for everyone...from penny candy to mugs to books to Bloody Mary mix! It's a one stop shop that's not to be missed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnowyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holy Mark-up!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For me, this is a place you visit and browse. You do not buy. Things you can get 2 for a dollar are in there for $3 each. Unless you really need it, leave it on the shelf.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeb's General Store also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Zeb's General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing